Five-Hundred Word Challenge 147: Employment Termination

As mentioned yesterday, I haven’t felt like writing much recently, due to crap in life.

However, I feel the need to write as it’s been far too many days without something that is word-based put here, so, despite how much I don’t feel like writing about anything involving my life right now, I’m going to write about it because at least I’m still writing something and putting it here.

Last week I lost my job.
It wasn’t due to a lack of performance or my being who I am.
They liked me and were happy with my work.

I’m relieved with that.

My employer and I parted ways on good terms and that’s the most that anyone could ask for when it comes to a simple employment termination.

However, it left me very concerned about earning an income (surprising, I know).

The major issue for me is that it’s getting close to a time where it’s difficult to get ongoing work beyond temporary roles.

I was able to get something for this week, but that doesn’t get me much time and it still leaves me worries about what I’m going to do after.

On top of this, I have final exams coming up.

Oddly enough, after Friday, I wasn’t feeling like it was a lot of pressure anymore, but, of course, that could all change.

On the plus side, I do have an interview tomorrow. It’s also temporary work, but it will carry me through to the end of January and that’s more than I can hope for in the short term.

The idea is, I guess, to remain as positive as I possibly can and just keep pushing forward, but I have to admit to myself that I am working with only a little amount of time, so I have to keep on keeping on and make sure that I land something a bit more permanent at the the end of the temporary work whilst doing the best job that I can in the work that I may obtain.

Whilst I’m not feeling the pressure of the situation right now, it’s still rather unpleasant and something that I don’t feel like dealing with right now.

Still, if everything happened when I wanted it to, then that would not make for an interesting (or challenging) life and I think that, at the end of the day, I prefer having to deal with things as they happen.

I am hoping very much that I do get the job, but if not, then I shall send out many, many applications after the interview, spreading my web of… applications… to every place I can possibly apply for, hopefully leading to the landing of a job that I will be able to do to the best of my ability, assuming my ability allows me to do the best that it can allow me to do, because that would be very beneficial to me.

It’s not a pleasant situation, but I will get through it with success.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:28:42

Decent speed.

Well, back to whatever it is that I do when I don’t do the things that I do most of the time.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 147: Employment Termination

  1. bymarion says:

    Oh, sorry to hear. That sucks. I hope you’ll get something stable really soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

