Five-Hundred Word Challenge 144: On the Kim Kardashian Robbery

As most know, recently Kim Kardashian was robbed whilst in France.

At least, I think it was France. It might have been another country, but I’m going to stick with France as that sounds like it was the country that Kim was robbed in.

Anyway, Kim Kardashian was recently robbed.

My condolences go out to her as I imagine it was not a pleasant experience.

I hope that she is able to speak to the authorities and have the investigation handled in private, as I think that she, as a person, is at least entitled to that, although I don’t think that is what is going to happen as, whilst I have to admit that I’m grasping at straws here based on what I’ve seen in the past, she seems to want to live her life in the public eye as much as possible and there’s also a really sickening (disgusting even) obsession with celebrity culture that I find difficulty in understanding.

I don’t get why so many people are interested in the lives of famous people. At the end of the day, they are just people who do certain things. Their lives are no more or less interesting than anyone else’s.

Sure, a lot of them are famous for achievements in certain fields and some of them don’t ,mind having their lives in the public eye, but there are far too many people who are famous for no real achievement that is worth notice and, beyond that, I think that the people who spend a lot of time following their exploits should focus their attention elsewhere, because, as I previously said, their lives are no more or less interesting than anyone else’s.

I think the life of Kim Kardashian is a prime example of this.
She lives and breathes and does stupid stuff just like everyone else, without really contributing much that could be considered remotely positive or noteworthy.

This is not a criticism of her life. She’s allowed to do whatever she wants.

It’s more a criticism of the fame and attention that is given for doing things that other people would (assuming they were in the same position, of course, as not everyone can do what she does due to financial restrictions, but that’s another rant for another time, really).

Are people’s lives so dull that they need to follow the continual dullness that she (and various other celebrities) live through?

Getting robbed is crap. I wouldn’t wish it on anyone as it is not something that should be experienced. In my (so far) brief time of being alive, I have learned that there are better things to do with your time than bring that kind of crap into someone’s life.

I can only hope that, from here on, she is given the privacy that she is entitled to so she can investigate it much more smoothly, although I imagine that in this case, something this high-profile will now be easier to solve due to the publicity.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:57:88

I don’t think that five-hundred words is enough to fully and concisely explain my issues with how much publicity this attracts over someone unknown going through a similar experience.

With that being said, hopefully Kim Kardashian can have this resolved quickly.

Maybe I’ll write a more complete rant about celebrity culture some time, although, just like this subject, I doubt I can add anything to the conversation.

Written at university.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 144: On the Kim Kardashian Robbery

  1. agreed about the celebrity culture crap!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

