Five-Hundred Word Challenge 140: Bland Whinge

Well, it’s a Wednesday afternoon and all I can feel is the cold, lonely stench of fatigue slowly reaching out and trying to caress my eyelids into irresistible submission so I get carried off somewhere whilst thy work that I need to do decides to just dance and celebrate for a while as it won’t go away for a little while longer, yet I am helpless to the powers that force me to try and fight it off as my work needs to  be done as I’ll be disappearing for a week whilst I go do things like look at rocks somewhere int he distant west from Sydney for two days and some gardening ,mixed in with it.

All I want to do right now is sleep and yet I am cheated of that due to my wanting to handle the responsibility of having a job (admittedly one that I enjoy a lot, but that is neither here nor there, or it is, but I don’t feel like mentioning it as part of the main body of text [despite the fact that it is part of it, albeit in brackets], so I won’t), because I feel that somehow having one will help me  achieve something that I don’t achieve if I don’t have one; the act of having a job.

There are two things that people can learn from what I’m writing right now.

The first is that you shouldn’t neglect getting sleep, for it is important and whilst you can function on less sleep than usual, doing it for long enough will cause problems.

The second is that if you’re able to spew a lot of words into text form and still somehow form coherent sentences, or at least something that is not total crap, then you should perhaps consider becoming a well-paid journalist, author, poet laureate, or something that involves a lot of writing.

My job does not involve a lot of writing, so the last part of the second thing should probably be ignored, or not.

I can’t say that I have full experience with it, so pretend I didn’t say it or something.

I don’t know.

All I know is that right now none of this is worth reading, I’m tired, I’m pointlessly whinging and I want to go to sleep so I can face the inevitability of waking up early tomorrow so I can get to university early tomorrow so I can catch a bus to go look at rocks for two days.

I can’t contain my excitement at all.

Well, to be fair, I’m not totally uninterested. It should be fun to some extent.

It’s just that I want to be lazy and not have to get up early, despite my waking up early every day.

I’d rather just be able to lie in bed for a while and let my mind wander before I’m forced by my sense of responsibility and desire to do things to put my pants on and leave home.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:35:86

Now that’s a better time.

This one was written at work, which is where I seem to do my fastest writing.

Well, I seem to do my fastest whenever I’m not on a desk that is as high as the one in my bedroom.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

