Five-Hundred Word Challenge 136: Swinging Room

I just had a really bizarre moment.

Well, it was about one hour ago now and it may have not actually been that bizarre, but I feel it was, so I’m going to try and write about it right now.

When I woke up this morning, I was trying to work out as to whether I was going to go to a café around the corner from where I live and get coffee as I did not get enough sleep last night, but wasn’t tired to the point of being unable to function.

After a few hours, I decided that coffee was indeed needed, so I had a shower, put on some clothes, went into the backyard to see how some of the plants were doing (this place has a backyard, a massive positive for me as the last place didn’t have what I would call a backyard and I really missed having a backyard).

There had been a vine that had been killing a few trees that I’ve slowly removed and there is some green returning to one of them, so I wanted to check on that, as well as the plants Je and I took with us from our previous place. The tree has some more green in its leaves at the moment and the plants are starting to look healthier (they were re-potted and one of them looked like it had died recently, but it hadn’t [as evidenced by it having what appears to be a leaf sprouting]), but that’s all a story for another time, so I better get back to what I was originally going to talk about.

After being in my backyard, I headed to the café to get my coffee and ordered once I arrived there, as one usually does when they go to a café to get coffee.

Whilst I was waiting, I looked to one side of the café and saw that the room was swaying back and forth.

It was fairly intense as, when I walked in, the room was fine and stationary. I wasn’t sure if I was getting some kind of vertigo or if the room was somehow hinged and actually swinging.

After a few seconds, I looked to the wall to the right of where I was looking and found myself feeling quite thankful that the room was not swinging.

It turned out that it was just a mirror on a wall that was in my peripheral.

The room then returned to normal, I got my coffee and a slice of banana bread that I also ordered and made my way back home to get away from the café and the visual trick that my mind managed to play on me in that one instance.

It wasn’t pleasant in the slightest and now it’s over. I’d like to know how the mirror was set in motion, but that would involve going back to the café and therefore more swinging room shenanigans.

I’ve had enough of that today.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:36:79

I’m feeling a bit nauseated from the experience, but at least I was able to write about it!

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

