Five-Hundred Word Challenge 134: Something That may Make Sense. I don’t know.

So I was hoping to have a long, long rant about something up by now (following the last one), but it seems that tonight will not be the night that it will be shared.

I also was hoping to have two reviews completed and uploaded as well, but alas, that is not to be.

Instead, I’m sitting here and feeling as though I’m falling asleep now, although, with that being said, somehow I’m still awake and listening to someone talk, so I guess that at least something is being done, although what that has to do with this, I am not so sure. Maybe that’s the problem.

That is, of course, assuming that there is a problem to be had or face.

I don’t know what I’m going on about at this point, so I’m going to… I don’t know.

Well, once again, I am showing that I am devoid of things to write about, like the orange that peels itself on the sunless night of the coldest mirth that can only be witnessed every other Tuesday when the socks are put on the wrong foot and the fat is on the other arm.

It’s times like these that make me look upon my spine with some sort of neglectful defiance that only says just how disrespectful I am to it, for it smiles in numbers and cracks in time open its ears to peel its face beyond some sort of flower that could be so sickly, citrus-like fruit that brings some sort of joyous flavour and creates a juice of form and meaning that can only be understood to be flavorsome when it is tasted, drunk, and tasted, because that is the purposes of the juice.

And yet, when one thinks about it, the purpose of the juice is to not be the juice, but for the juice to be what it is when it is needed to be what it is. But that is, of course, something that should not really be thought about for too long, for we cannot really know the juice until we taste it from every conceivable angle and juice holder that can be known, for by then we’ll have seen the juice in every possible way, therefore finally knowing the juice instead of not knowing it, which would allow a knowledge that is not meant to be known suddenly become attainable, allowing some sort of ascension to a higher plane of something, yet I think most of us would rather just go around licking trees, as fantastic as that wouldn’t be.

Of course though, none of that really matters right now, for I should probably start getting ready to go to sleep so I don’t have another day wasted because I’m too tired to do anything that I need to do, beyond the food shopping.

Ah, the joys of being an adult. What a wonderful thing to experience!

Although, to be fair, it is, but that’s another typing for another time. Not now.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:32:57

Uhhh… After the next post, I am definitely going to sleep.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

