Five-Hundred Word Challenge 130: Housemate Hunt

Well, I think it’s fair to say that, right now, I am tired and feeling lazy.

Study should be getting done, as well as a manner of many other things. However, fatigue strikes hard and I feel a strong desire to go to sleep shortly due to being as tired as I am.

That is to say, I have not been doing nearly as much writing as I would like to have done over the past few weeks and am now without much ideas or other things to write about and am now spewing dull drivel because I am tired and decided that right now would be the right time to write, thus showing that something is… I don’t know.

It’s been a long few weeks. Much laziness and now Je and I are hunting for a new housemate. This process is something that I did not miss and am hoping is over far quicker than it took to start (although that hope is right out the window as it’s not possible as we didn’t get someone in to inspect the place immediately and say yes at the same time, so yeah).

I’m feeling somewhat done. It’s a long, slow process that I don’t want to have in my life right now, or ever. Hence why I’m whinging about it right now.

To be fair, there’s been some people that Je and I have met that have made it a much more pleasant experience. However, they’ve not been ones to take the room and therefore the hunt must continue onward into the night until the sun has finally risen and brought warmth back to the side of the planet that is my heart of ice.

Now, with all of that being said, I do hope we find someone soon. It’s not so much a long, slow grind as it is a process of endurance (sometimes), but I imagine that we’ll eventually get someone who turns out to be rather good for the house.

Well, that’s what I hope anyway.

Suffice to say, I’m tired and feeling lazy and need to study and don’t want to deal with things that force me to take on responsibility in any way, shape, or form because I don’t feel like dealing with being an adult right now, despite the fact that I am required to due to my being an adult.

There should have been a manual left somewhere for me to use when I didn’t feel like learning through experience. I’m pretty sure there was one in my back pocket, but I must’ve lost it when I was leaving my teenage years.

It’s so unfair!

Oh well. At the end of the day, I’m going to see this through. I could spend the time whinging, but that won’t achieve much in the way of proactive action, so I’ll resign myself to my fate and keep on hunting.

Either that or look for some fantastic way to escape before responsibility holds me down forever.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:27:55

I’m fairly satisfied with that time as it’s been more than a week since I’ve written much.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

