A Sunrise in the Blue Mountains

Here’s another shot I took during my camping trip.

The sun was further to the north of the area I was taking pictures of, but I don’t mind as I like how this one looks.

I think there’s a good balance of colour.

I like how what can be seen of the sun rising is only a small amount of colour compared to everything else.

I also like how some of the clouds are slightly blurred and the land underneath is still dark.

I took this as a long exposure and I think it benefits well from that as it helps make the image feel more relaxed.

I didn’t do much processing. It was mostly adjusting the light levels.

I like how images taken in the “Morning” can feel quite serene at times.

This is my entry into The Daily Post‘s photo challenge for this week.

I hope you enjoy.IMG_3498A

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Sunrise in the Blue Mountains

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning | stenoodie

  2. Pingback: Morning (Rose) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Morning on the Mountain – Get Lost

  4. Pingback: Mid-Winter in the Jamison | Stupidity Hole

Leave a Reply

