Five-Hundred Word Challenge 129: Morning on a Saturday

It’s a morning on a Saturday, the first full day of the end of the week, although the week also begins on the following day, Sunday, so I am not sure as to why that’s called the weekend as well, as it should be called the week-beginning, although trying to call it that would lead to a weak beginning, just like this one, although I should probably pretend that it’s a lot stronger than it is, thus covering somehow, although not at the same time.

Anyway, today is the day I start to hunker down and study, by not doing such a thing at all!

There will be some, but it shall not be until later, as there are things that I must attend to beforehand.

They are not as important as getting myself an education increase, but they still need to be done for procrastination has reigned supreme over the last few weeks, so it is time for me to kick it in the face and complete obligation and responsibility to an impressively brilliant amount and then stop farting around for a good while, until I get lazy again.

Maybe I should write something interesting instead of blabbering on, demonstrating my ability to procrastinate (and at the same time, not really demonstrating anything), but that would require effort, and that is in short supply right now, so instead an ongoing waffling about very little, or quite a lot, shall continue on until I get to the end of these five-hundred words that I’ve set upon myself to conquer in the same way that a flower conquers the soil on a day with good conditions, slowly taking root and strengthening the grasp it holds over what is directly beneath it, forever ruling until the land strikes back and cleaves the flower with no difficulty that can be seen in any way, shape, or form, for it is truly the land that rules over the flower and not the other way around.

With that being said, I should also probably stop writing right now and get onto what it is that I need to take care of, as this is also a form of avoiding doing things that I need to take care of.

Well, to be fair, I don’t need to take care of much right now, but if I actually took care of it sooner, then it would be out of the way and I could do more study sooner.

Nope. Still not interesting in the slightest.

Alright then…

Once upon a time there was a mysterious stranger that had a deep, resonant voice and handsome pose. He was so strange and mysterious that they struck an equilibrium that was not unheard of, but combined with his handsome pose, enhanced themselves to stratospheric levels of amazement that could not be well defined.

Then, without warning, he headed somewhere and did some thing, and the story ended without much else to go on, as sometimes that does happen.

The end.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:45:52

Fast, but mediocre.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 129: Morning on a Saturday

Leave a Reply

