Five-Hundred Word Challenge 128: Return to University

And thus, the unending nightmare that is university has resumed its ongoing consumption of all that is held dear by many, such as an aversion to studying whilst relaxing far more than anyone should at any given time.

Yes, it’s that time of year where I go back to university for the semester known as the second one that comes after the first, sequentially, in order to maintain some semblance of order and flow, instead of some sort of random chaos where you don’t know what is coming next as someone stuffed up and managed to mix everything together by mistake without remembering how it was all meant to go because they didn’t pay enough attention, so now everyone has to suffer for their transgression, which really isn’t fair at all because I’d rather have some semblance of order and cohesion, knowing where I’m meant to go and what subjects I’m meant to attend, so I’m glad that that has not happened because that would be a real mess.

Well, actually, this is my second second semester of university (the first being when I did the preparation program), so I’m feeling pretty chuffed and at the same time tired and lazy and not wanting to go in, but I must, for I want to be the best that ever was and will ever be until someone who is better than I comes along and challenges me for the crown that I wear upon my head due to my continuous work to maintain its position of being there, sitting comfortably and yet uncomfortably at the same time, for one should always strive to continue to push forward and so on.

Technically I’ve started, but aside from today (I have to go in to pick up course packs and other items), I don’t go back until next week, so I still have plenty of time to bemoan my fate and not do anything, trying to remain in a panicked state and avoiding all responsibility until the hour of finality dawns and I am forced to return to learn and absorb the knowledge of the elders that entrust it to the youth of today.

Although, before all of that, I should probably have breakfast as I’m rather hungry and satiating hunger is quite important in this day and age.

Essentially, as you have most likely figured out, it’s cold, I’m hungry and don’t want to deal with responsibility right now as my desire to be lazy outweighs everything else, and yet I know that if I put everything off now, it’ll create more work later, so if I want to be lazy, the best solution is to get everything out of the way so I don’t have more to do later.

That way I can lounge around and do nothing for a while, but then again, there will probably be more stuff to do in some sort of never-ending  dance between doing what I want and plenty of responsibility.

WILL IT EVER END?!

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:42:35

Pretty happy with that time.

Nothing else to say, really.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

