Five-Hundred Word Challenge 127: Monday Ramble

I don’t think I have a rant in me today, but I felt the need to write something as I’ve been lazy as of late and I don’t enjoy that very much as I’m not doing enough of what I want to do, so that is why I am now writing what I am writing right now.

The major problem that I currently have is that I’m rather tired, but I guess that is bound to happen when one attends a gig on a Sunday evening and then end up being surprised by it finishing late.

I shouldn’t have been surprised and I shouldn’t have expected a gig on a Sunday to finish early just because it’s a gig before the first day of the traditional working week.

Still, as much as I should not have been surprised, I was and that’s my problem.

On the plus side, I attended a gig on a Sunday and it was quite satisfactory.

On the down side, I need a pillow and a blanket and a bed so I can get some more sleep.

However, if I do that now, I’ll be awake for most of the night and that would end up being more disastrous. I’d much prefer to stay awake now and make it to the end of the day, go to sleep at a reasonable hour, then wake up tomorrow feeling less tired than I am now.

I’d also prefer to spend some time with my dreams during that period of having my eyes closed for an extended period of time as then I get to be bound by whatever my dreams decide.

I think…

Anyway…

so right now I’m tired and talking about things that don’t really matter, but at least I’m awake and working in a job I want to work, although I could also go for a bit of cycling along a river, or lengthy cycle track, taking it easy, finding somewhere to stop and pull out my camera so I can take a number of photos and then go home, make some music, make some “art”, and then go through the photos I took  and start tearing my hair out because I took far too many and none of them are good.

It’s a hard life.

I could also just get back to work and let the day fly by, but I don’t think that’s going to happen because I don’t have a winged kangaroo to fly around and those things are generally quite disgruntled, although not nearly as disgruntled as wombats are.

And see, this is the point where I start rambling for no good  reason, but at least I’m going with the flow that’s coming out.

Now, if only I could try and focus and write something with meaning.

Perhaps not quite possible right now.

Either way, I’m still writing and that’s the main thing.

Whether it’s any good, I don’t know, but at least there will be some entertainment gained from it, hopefully.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:03:26

I’m quite chuffed with that speed, although I think what I wrote could have had more focus.

Oh well.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

