One Thousand Word Challenge 7: Looking for Something Interesting to Write Today.

So it’s been a few weeks since I’ve tried to reach one-thousand words, so I’ve now decided that it is time to strike whilst the iron is ready to do the ironing, yet somehow at a cold temperature that can only be found to be so unbearably cold that, once the iron touches any surface, it will shatter in a most spectacular manner.

Yes, that’s right; Once more, I have nothing to write about, so I’m going to try and write about whatever I can in an attempt to make something so describable that descriptions will defy the usual comprehension of the mind that we posses through the ocular requirements that only… something descriptor something something descriptor verbly.

Perhaps I should begin a search for an unending source of inspiration, but the problem is that I know where it is and I don’t want to rely on it as nobody wants to know about how my belly button lint has all the answers and genius required to write at a caliber as good as mine.

that is to say, I don’t know where I should be reaching and I’m a so-so write, but that’s beside the point right now.

Anyway, I’m sitting here, pounding away on the keyboard whilst trying to reach the time constraint that I’ve set myself in an attempt to meet arbitrary challenge settings in the hopes that this will be entertaining enough, and yet I can’t help but wonder as to why I am doing this right now as there are more pressing issues at hand, and yet I still persist, just like the little worker robot that I should probably be, although that would suggest that I’m shinier (and probably cooler) than I actually am, as robots are pretty awesome (sometimes) because they do the stuff that they do and make the robot noises and can be fairly indestructible and fun when they are made and programmed a certain way, but, sadly, this is not always the case with them as sometimes they’re made weak and inefficiently, or sometimes they’re made for purely simple and repetitive processes that that lead to reductions in processing times for certain tasks that I will not go into here as it would produce a very long list and the only long lists that I want to be thinking about right now are the ones that feature my shopping on them as they usually have the total cost of what will come out of my bank account listed on them, thus allowing myself to slightly readjust my weekly budget that I need to keep an eye on as I’m aiming to be really tight with my money at the moment so I can save enough to go on a trip next year and therefore allow myself to experience more of the world outside of Australia (and, by extension [somehow], New South Wales, Victoria, Australian Capital Territory, and Adelaide), thus increasing the amount of things that I get to see and get some great photos and stories that I can then bring back and tell in what would hopefully be a linearly non-linear fashion that will produce nothing more than a complete lack of confusion (or, hopefully some confusion if that is what is destined to become of what I am writing), but I need to make sure I save enough to be able to do so, which means living on a fairly tight budget between now and then, so I need to make sure I’m only purchasing things I need and splurging rarely, thus allowing my pile of coins to turn into two or more piles, thus increasing my finances and allowing the trip to happen when it happens, thus leading to me being satisfied to some extent, although I should still be satisfied regardless of what happens, but not necessarily with not taking a trip, but other things that happen in my life that lead to some sort of growth or development that I can then use to better myself, such as growing wings and somehow being able to use them to fly around and experience the world in ways that I wasn’t aware were possible, although that probably would not be a good thing for me in the end as I imagine I’d have to go in hiding as my popularity would skyrocket far more than I’d ever want it to as I’d potentially be the first person to grow wings and I would just want to be left alone to my own devices, so hopefully I do not grow wings and have other things develop, like my sense of direction or my ability to stare intensely at a wall for no reason other than the wall having it coming, thus showing that I am able to do such with great aplomb and gusto as you wouldn’t do it without those in great quantities because if you did, you wouldn’t be able to enjoy your orange juice with charisma after and that would be the greatest disappointment of all, after a cold, limp, clammy handshake, which happens to be the worst thing one can experience at all times as a handshake should be firm and confident, potentially whilst looking at someone in the eyes, as it shows that you are a confident, strong person (perhaps even friendly [so long as you’re not headbutting them at the same time {unless you’re Wesley Willis, the only person who would be allowed to do that as he’s awesome}]) instead of a person who does not care about the power of a handshake or delights in giving sub-par ones (in which case, get out), thus leading to the development of something so amazing and so wonderful that it cannot be described in any parenthesis alone and requires the use of puppets performing an amazing show to truly get the meaning of the communion of the borscht to truly get across.

So, we will see if I come up with anything interesting today.

The time it took to write one thousand words: 18:18:78

I’m glad about the speed, but not so glad about the rambling.

Oh well.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

