Five-Hundred Word Challenge 125: The Semester is Over

So the semester is now over, and let me tell you, what an amazingly eventful event the end was for me.

Things got intense and ultra-violent. So violent, in fact, that the last run of exams (and by that I mean the only three that I had to sit) were filled with VIOLENCE so violent that it set new records.

Pens would break and blood would spray all over the exam paper.

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, I shall choose to be truthful.

It was relatively uneventful and also a harsh reminder that I need to procrastinate less and study more.

I have little confidence that I did well because I recognise that I should have studied a lot harder. I had plenty of preparation time and instead I spent a lot of it doing very little, thus forcing me into a position where I had to cram a lot more than I wanted to over less time than I should have given myself.

Of course, the result was that I ended up feeling rather unsure when doing the exams and left some things unanswered and spent what could probably be considered far too much time on answering some of the questions and not enough on others.

I shall let it be a harsh reminder for next semester.

In any event, it is now over for a few weeks, so I can put my feet up and relax and that’s the main thing.

Although, I probably should have somehow started sweating so hard that I sweated out all the information that I didn’t need to answer questions, therefore leading to only having all the answers required to perform my best, but at the same time having a container to sweat into so that after the exam I could drink my sweat to replenish my information reserves, therefore making sure that if that information was ever required down the track, I would have it again and not lose anything, unless it all evaporated really quickly, of which then I would have no choice but to relearn everything in case it was needed in the future.

Perhaps I could just carry around a cooler full of my information in sweat form and then drink it when necessary.

That would probably be a bit cumbersome though.

Well, with that being said, I’m now able to relax and not worry for a few weeks.

As soon as next semester comes around, I’m definitely knuckling down and using what time I have a bit more effectively to make sure I do better than the semester I’ve just completed.

I’m really hoping that I pass my subjects, but I don’t think that I’ve got a good chance.

I have to be as realistic as possible about this.

With that in mind, I should probably start sweating out all the information now so I can have it ready to go when the next semester stars so I give myself an excellent head start.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:34:47

Faster than I expected.

It was a long two weeks and I’m happy to relax now.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

