Five-Hundred Word Challenge 123: A Whinge About the Cold Temperature

The fun of trying to type whilst fingers are cold and stiff due to the cold, thus reducing my flexibility whilst I type until they start warming up, leading to many spelling errors that I shall edit out later, but also affecting my ability to type fast, which is about as sad as it sounds (that is to say, not sad at all, as it;’ something I just need to put up with for a while).

It’s a cold morning on the second day of what is a four day weekend for me.

It’s a weekend I need to use to study as hard as I can as my first exam for the semester is coming up in four days, in the morning I believe.

I need to double-check, but I’m pretty sure it’s in the morning.

So, four days to make sure I know as much of a subject before I run as hard as I can into a wall repeatedly until I get through said wall, thus enabling me to be the best that ever was forever and a day.

Now, if only I could somehow make the temperature a few degrees warmer than it already is so I don’t have to rely on wearing gloves to keep my hands warm, because they’re currently not doing a good enough job.

Ah, the beauty and the frustration of the cold weather that is currently what is being experienced.

Of course, by cold weather, I mean cold temperature.

Really I’m just whinging about nothing right now, which, to be fair, probably isn’t that different form usual.

At least I have my jacket and pants on.

Pants are important.

Now, I’m not too sure as tow here I’m going with any of this, but I’m sure there was a point I was going to try and make at some stage, but now I just don’t know anymore, but at least my hands a warming up, which means I might be able to get a little faster and more coherent.

Oh, that’s right…

So I think I was gong to try and write a story about the cold. I think.

I’m not entirely sure at this point.

Obviously, that did not end up happening because I talked a little bit about studying and how cold my hands are, which are now very slowly warming up,  much to my rejoicing (as it means I’ll be able to write when I start listening to lectures in a short while.

If they remain cold, then I’ll remain unable to type well or write, so I should look at doing something to warm them up, such as start a small fire and warm them, in front of them.

Or… I could use the tea pot as it heats water, which could also lead to me having some hot water.

But how would I have the hot water? That is the real question.

I guess I would have to have it on a bowl with a straw.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:38:54

Somewhat surprised that I was able to write this in under ten minutes, but then again, this is a relatively uninteresting read, so I guess it goes without saying.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

