One Thousand Word Challenge 4: There Once was a Painting

There once was a painting full of various complex and intricate patterns that would slowly absorb the sight of any of those who  would care to  look upon it.

By absorb, of course I happen to mean something else based around mesmerising people, but right now that’s neither here nor there, for, in the interest of telling a story, I shall choose to unintentionally misuse words, so long as the story has some sort of entertainment factor that goes along with it, unless I’m not trying to give people an enjoyable read.

In that case, I would try to be as serious as possible and make sure that every word was calculated… as much as I can calculate.

The thing is, even if I try to make something make sense, it doesn’t always when it comes to the phase known as “hindsight”.

that’s usually when I go “well, that doesn’t make much sense and that is poorly worded”, but I rarely feel compelled to change it once it’s posted somewhere (I usually only go over reviews as it’s important for me to make sure that everything in them is clear and makes sense).

Aside from the word challenges, I should probably do more editing on what I write and post so as to make sure that it all makes as much sense as I want it to (that is to say, usually sentences that have weird, awkward phrasing that I feel compelled to alter that aren’t something that I’m not trying to get out of my mind as fast as possible).

If I were to do that, there probably would be more coherency that would be found within what I write here, assuming that coherency was the goal, as it is not always what I’m striving for.

Sometimes I’m just looking for a feeling of something instead of sense being made as sometimes painting a visual with poorly-written sentences is better to do than say, inundate with perfect sense, assuming one goes overboard.

Yes, I’m trying to justify my lack of coherency in things that I work on that are not found in time constraints that cause me to go faster than I usually would  as I’m usually a pretty relaxed writer… sometimes.

Sometimes I prefer to go as fast as possible but end up having long breaks between sentences as I slowly think of what I’m going to write and sometimes, even without the constraints of time, I’m able to knock something out really quickly anyway, depending on my environment, posture, motivation to write, and so on, as they say.

Anyway… what was I saying?

Yes, writing. Writing is a fun thing to do most of the time. I don’t enjoy it when I’m under the constraints of assignments that a re slowly weighing down on me like the ton of a thousand unevenly distributed weights. Personally, I’d prefer chocolate because then I can at least eat my way through that. Sure, I might get sick from it, but at least I would find myself in some sort of flavour heaven that I cannot get enough of as chocolate is such a wonderfully delicious item of consumption, just like many foods that provide a feast for the stomach and the eyes.

Another feast for the eyes would  have to be the bush and nature, although architecture is pretty appreciable in its own way.

Creatures in nature are fun to watch as they go around their surroundings and day-to-day tasks that they follow, although it’s unfortunately a rare event to see an echidna disguising itself as a prickly pear in order to uppercut a kangaroo so hard that it explodes whilst rocketing into space from the surprising amount of energy released by such an action, because echidnas are usually placid creatures, but even they have their limits that can be reached, exceeded and left in the dust whilst the antagonising continues beyond what anything that could possibly be considered reasonable, as kangaroos are…. something that antagonise echidnas due to some sort of invented rivalry that echidnas want no part with, but sadly that’s the way of things and if the platypus is thinking that that is bizarre, then you know you’ve got a problem on your hand.

Ultimately, that’s the nature of the drama of the creatures in the bush and if a kangaroo wants to try its luck with a small creature that eats ants, then that’s their  prerogative. However, they should expect that there will be ramifications and if it doesn’t, then it is only fooling itself into expecting that it can get away with what it’s doing.

Leave the poor echidna alone, kangaroo!

sometimes you get to witness these things and they really don’t end well. Ever. You do feel a little bit sorry for the kangaroo, but it’s only for a brief moment as you then realise that it put itself into the situation and pretty much received a retaliation, that was, whilst somewhat excessive, deserved nonetheless.

I’m both glad and haunted by the fact that I’ve witnessed such a thing multiple times and am also glad that I know to never antagonise an echidna in such a fashion, unless I’m well protected and somehow able to resist their hypnotic destruction of the mind that eats away at the tortured soul like a painting that has so many patterns of varying complexity in it that you  cannot help to become anything other than lost in the beauty of it, slowly absorbing everything that you can see and feeling a true sense of wonder come across, as the patterns continue to change as you realise more of them, yet remain forever still and the same, ensuring that familiarity is not too far away should you ever seek it within the boundaries of the frame, assuming you even know how to get back to where you started before you’re forced to move on as you’re unable to under the power of your own will.

It’s an amazing painting.

The time it took to write one thousand words: 17:31:76

Pretty happy with the time, although I’m not so happy that this descended into the level of silliness that it did.

Still… explanatory sentence here.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

