Five-Hundred Word Challenge 120: I Wish I Could Think of Something to Write about

Right now I’m finding it difficult to write anything beyond absurd and I think it’s because I’m more focused on getting my work done right now.

I wish that, right now, I could think of something that was based on whimsical imagination, such as a tree that ate beds when the bed had been baked in the right oven, ensuring maximum foam nutrients that all trees need.

Or maybe instead of that, a story about a wombat that could dissipate itself purely for the purposes of shenanigans.

The wombat would talk to the tree and somehow they would form some sort of impeccable duo that would go on adventures (yes, in this case, the tree can walk [no, it does not look like Groot])  filled with wonder as they sailed the seas looking for treasure and pirates to fight and defeat and protect the waters that we need to use to cross to other countries, as, for some reason, flight does not exist in this world that is being created right before your very mind.

Of course, the wombat would just hop off the boat, grunt, waddle its way to being in front of a pirate ship, let the underside of the pirate ship get completely and utterly destroyed because it hit a wombat whilst the wombat would just grunt again and waddle off.

I’ve heard that hitting a wombat in a car is one is pretty bad for the car and you’ll generally be lucky if the car comes out with only minor damage.

I cannot confirm this, but considering how tough they are known to be, I wouldn’t be surprised.

Anyway…

So the wombat and the tree would have some sort of island base with a garden that would have many flowers, fruits, vegetables and other trees that the tree would mingle with and the wombat would turn the soil and make sure everything was healthy, for when they weren’t busy doing the things that they did, they would retreat to their island and relax and find zen through being among nature and slowly understanding higher levels of zen.

Every now and then they would go to the mainlands to find more adventure (and sometimes, if they were feeling rather adventurous, misadventure), slowly helping those they can whilst looking for treasure and defeating the pirates that would get in their way, preventing the adventures from happening, although sometimes they were part of the adventures that would be happening.

They would always remain a duo and continue on, even in their older years as they would never lose their thirst for adventure, exploring and treasure, for it was something they had a lot of fun with as it got them seeing things that they normally wouldn’t otherwise.

But yeah. I wish I could think of something to write about that was imaginative, but I don’t think I can right now, so I must offer my apologies to all of you.

My apologies.

Well, time to get back to work.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:30:64

And somehow I managed to do it.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 120: I Wish I Could Think of Something to Write about

Leave a Reply

