Five-Hundred Word Challenge 112: Fridays

And once again the day falls upon a Friday as the weekend looms ahead with glorious intent and rewarding promise, providing riches that can only be found there, unless your weekend period is over the working week due to working weekends, in which it could possibly be found there as well.

Sometimes on the way there, we pass through the cold and the heat whilst contemplating our limbs if they were truly ours to contemplate, questioning their motivations and movements whilst thinking about moving them and yet not at the same time, in some sort of thought-based dance that can only grow more and more entangled, and yet somehow never manages to be completely so.

Friday is a day of excitement for many people out there, as they seem to find difficulty in getting through the working week.

Maybe that’s not actually the case and they just like to make a lot of jokes about the weekend not being here soon enough, or not being long enough. To be honest, I don’t know, but I’m sure there is truly a reason as to why people do it, unless there isn’t.

Friday is just like any other day at the end of the day. It is named and consists of a period of time.

What else is there to say about Friday?

To be honest, I do not know. There’s probably a lot of things.
There’s probably solid reasons as to why Friday is called Friday and not another name that ends in day.

I don’t know if  I will ever care to truly find out.

All I know is that right now, it’s a day that I am spending at work and not minding, for sometimes being at work on what is traditionally considered the last day of the working week can be an enjoyable endeavour.

Sometimes it can be seen as punishing.

I think a lot of it has to do with how well the working day is going.

After Friday, the weekend begins and it considered to be a massively temporary reprieve from the hard slog over the pile of work that one has had to grapple and battle for dominance over their workspace in an ongoing battle known as a job or career; something people would consider a punishment due to the servitude they haver chosen to embrace to atone for their sins of being young and foolish… perhaps.

Sometimes it’s probably a good idea to just kick back and relax on a Friday afternoon.

Probably.

We all need to relax instead of continuing the war of attrition that we embrace every week, but must also be aware that taking a brief break does not mean that we are safe from the dangers of continuous flow of things to do can bring upon our defeated souls.

With all of that being said, I like my job.

I also like Fridays and every other day of the week.

Except Tuesdays.

Those days are something… sometimes… not always forever.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:56:17

I was actually angry about things earlier, but I ended up not writing about them as I’m not angry now.
Instead, you all get this tripe.

Written at work.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

