Five-Hundred Word Challenge 111: Pain

And here we are, once again, once more in pain that is as always, the inflicted upon the self variety.

IRONIC, YET NOT!

Although, pain is not always self-inflicted, but sometimes it is.

The things that we do for science… the things that we do…

Anyway.

Whilst at university yesterday, I had to collect data for a statistics assignment that I’m currently doing.

The data that I was collecting was the time it took me to do a sprint across a cricket pitch.

And of course I had to do this eight times.

Why?

Because it felt like an appropriate way to begin that sentence.

Anyway…

So, I did this sprint eight times and I did it barefoot as well, because I felt that running in boots would be more tiring and reduce my average speed.

If it was the case, I do not know.

Suffice to say, I’m not as fast as I thought I would be, but probably a lot faster than I should be.

I now have my data and I’m probably going to have to repeat it a few more times before I can truly say that I have enough data, but anyway…

It was neither fun nor boring. It just was.

Now I’m quite sore.

Today has been a day of feeling rather sore and in a fair bit of pain, but at the end of the day, I have to wear it as it was my choice to make and complaining about consequences that I should have been far more aware of than I was at the time is only a silly thing to do.

Hence why I’m going to do just that.

Why the hell am I in pain? What did I do to deserve this?

Oh cruel, damned fate. I cannot believe that such a thing would befall my already tragedy-filled life, increasing the amount of misery and torture carried upon the burden that my weary soul must endure for an eternity beyond flesh.

Must I really be forced into feeling pain in the physical sense whenever I decide to move from a stationary position?

There are many cruel things out there, but surely there is nothing nearly as cruel as what I am forced to have in my life in this current point of time, as well as the point of time that had just passed a moment ago!

Surely there must be a way to find the source of the curse and thus undo the problem in a way, for I need to find why this has happened. I need to find the perpetrator.

And yet, I don’t know how, sop I must remain curled in the darkness, feeling as though nothingness has embraced my being as…

…No, I can’t keep this up. It’s far too melodramatic for me.

The pain is not pleasant, but there not much I can do about it other than rest and wait for it to pass.

Besides which, it was for science, so I’m happy.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:47:48
I don’t know where I was going with this.

I really have no idea.

With that being said, it is now written and sitting here for the viewing something.

Written at my (new) desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

