Sunset at Marrickville

Recently (due to one of my friends getting up me a few months ago [it took that long for me to finally make this decision]) I decided to start shooting in RAW instead of JPEG.
I want to learn how to do processing in order to get better at photography.

This image is the first sacrifice that was made.

EDIT: I’ve added the original for comparison purposes. Colour-wise, I think I have a slight preference towards the original; I’m not too sure. I think it’s because it’s less vibrant, but y preference could change.
However, my preference, sharpness-wise, sits with the second.

I hope you enjoy.

IMG_9346 Original IMG_9346

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

