Five-Hundred Word Challenge 109: I did Well on a Test

And once again, we find ourselves in the month that is known as May, due to the fact that it is full of things that may or may not happen.

There’s probably a good reason as to why May is known as May, but I cannot be bothered looking it up right now, for there are other things at hand that must be discussed!

Such as… I don’t know.

I remember writing about how I did a lot better in a test once.
I had a mid-semester test last week that I was late to (it was for the same subject as I’ve failed it twice and now am doing it again so I can pass it so it forever remains in my history until I need to use the teachings it has provided to me again). I was about fifteen minutes late.

I felt unprepared and sped through it as quickly as I possibly could.

I had one question unanswered by the end of it. I attempted it twice but ended up crossing out what I wrote.

Well, I got the results back today and did a fair bit better than I expected I would.
Roughly a credit, so I’m quite happy with that.

In other news, EVERYONE MAKES ME ANGRY!
Aside from that not being the case, it is entirely true and I shall state it as such.

Anyway, I am quite happy with the fact that I did better than I expected I would, although I should take it as a sign that I should be studying a lot more than I am right now, as I imagine that if I could get the mark I did with as little study as I did, I should be able to do much better if I do more study.

Well, with that being said… I don’t know.

The big problem I have with studying is that it is a long, slow grind and that I… no. Actually, there is no real problem. I’m just being lazy, as is the way of things.

Hmmm… I was hoping to write something far more interesting than I am writing right now, but it looks like my mind and fingers are not feeling up to the task, therefore putting me into a position of trying to come up with whatever thought comes across my mind whilst getting ready for bed as soon it will be time for me to sleep and rest so I can tackle another day with the full strength of the body and mind combined into one continuous being that is doing and going and… something.

Well, I guess the message that I should take home from this is to stop being as lazy as I am and start studying more so I can make sure I do better than I have in the past, otherwise otherworldly lemons will come and chew on my head for all eternity whilst singing about granola oil and the benefits of punching apathetic walls.

The time it took to write five-hundred words:  07:43:95
Supposedly my fingers decided they wanted to glide this evening.

Either that or I was writing about something and, due to not really liking it, decided to try and derail what I was writing which somehow came much easier to me than anything else at that given moment.

Written at my “new” desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

