Five-Hundred Word Challenge 108: A few Things That Aren’t Necessarily Connected (I Think)

I’m glad that WordPress is working for me again, as yesterday I wanted to post and I couldn’t, yet now I can, so I’m much happier, although now I feel slightly behind as there are things I want to write about and between my burgeoning laziness and it being down yesterday has put me roughly ten years behind.

Yes. It’s that bad and I am not being overly dramatic for no perceivable reason whatsoever, but that’s the way I role and… something about cats. I don’t know. I’ll try and come up with a better reason maybe.

Today is a Thursday, as is the day that is Thursday that today is.

I’m sitting here, once more, banging away on a keyboard that needs a severe break from my punching fingers.

It’s a bit colder than I thought it would be, but at least the air conditioning hasn’t been turned down to some pointlessly low temperature in the library.

Yes, more complaining for no reason whatsoever.

Last night I walked home from the city. I got sweaty but I think it was totally worth it.
Why do I think that?

It is because I felt the need for a long, hard walk.

Although, whilst it was meant to take roughly fifty-something minutes, I managed to do it somewhere between thirty-five and forty minutes.

I came home feeling a little bit tired but otherwise satisfied for hanging done it.

Although, now that I think about it, whilst it did pay off, I actually did it because I wanted to and for for no other reason at the time.

It is only in hindsight that I realise I needed it. Helped clear my head-space a bit.

On Tuesday night, Ewe and I went to a location so I could take some photos.

Yes, a location, as opposed to a not-location, as is the way of things that are done around these here parts.

He was attracting a lot of mosquitoes, so he left early. Then they all came after me.
I took a few more photos before I left.

Now, I told someone about this and they told me that they were proud of my dedication to my art.
However, I wasn’t being dedicated. I was practising long exposures of varying lengths so I can get better (as is the usual reason for practising something).

I was not enjoying the mosquito love, but I had to wait as I didn’t want to blur the picture by beginning to pack up whilst it was taking.

That’s not that interesting, but I felt the need to write about it, because I need to write about something right now but don’t have a desire to throw sentences together and see what does and doesn’t work.

Well, perhaps I should begin studying right now before I head off to a class to do more stuff.

Perhaps I really should actually do that, but only after a few more things.

Sadly, nothing involving the ultimate guitar shredding display.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 8:56:08
Faster than the last two (I think). Probably has something to do with my hands not being cold. Probably.

Written at UNSW Library.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

