Five-Hundred Word Challenge 107: Uni Students Make me Angry

Uni students.

Uni students.
Uni students.

Uni students make me angry.

Looking at them makes me angry.

I cannot believe the anger they manage to bring out of me sometimes, for it is an angry anger that is quite angry.

It’s cold and I’m having a bit of difficulty typing right now.

Anyway…

The other day I was walking to a lab when I saw two skinny guys with a stall that was about changing something around and recognising rights.
One of them was wearing a shirt with Karl Marx on it with “Rebel” written underneath it in a similar style to the Andre the Giant face with “Obey” underneath it.

When I saw what they were “protesting” about, I began to get really angry.
It wasn’t because I disagree with what they were protesting about (I do and I don’t; it’s something I’m not going to get into as it was about wording and whilst I support the overall fight for the rights of what they were trying to support, I don’t agree with the wording as I don’t buy into guilting people, besides which, that’s only my view on the thing and doesn’t change the fact that the overall issue is still something that needs to be addressed by more people, but that’s a story for another day); it was due to my thinking that they didn’t have a mix of people and they would probably be the first to jump up and talk about privilege because they’re young and stupid (and whilst I am young, I’m a genius).

Besides which, they wouldn’t have been doing what they were doing if they hadn’t heard a brief news story a few weeks prior about how someone wanted to change the wording of something. It his highly unlikely that what they were doing wouldn’t have happened as they don’t actually care.

Yes, I become irrationally angry about uni students and that’s the way it is.

However, something that really grinds my gears is hearing the conversations that uni students have.

You hear them say things like “I’m going to fight the corporations by posting on Twitter from my iPhone version whatever, because we need to take them down”, or “I was going to go out on the weekend but I’m not entirely sure as I’m beginning to find that not everything I do is as kosher as I thought it was and whilst I do think the institution of religion needs to be taken down, I need to make sure I embrace my fusion of Judaism Buddhist to the fullest extent so I can make sure I do my best to help heal the world”, or “I can’t believe this corduroy is half off!”, and I hear this and it’s incredibly annoying because they don’t realise just how pointless what they’re saying is and how it’s not going to make any difference, yet they say these things with the utmost weight and importance.

Uni students really make me irrationally angry.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 14:14:51

Much slower than I hoped, but hands being cold was probably a contributing factor.

To be completely honest, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with uni students. It’s more the rampant hypocrisy of some of them that annoys me.

With that being said, people “protesting” about something that does matter is still a good thing (and probably something I’ll poorly rant about here).

Pardon the exaggerations and irrationality.

Also, the “mix of people” bit was due to what was being “protested” about, but at the end of the day it doesn’t matter.

Written at my “new” desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 107: Uni Students Make me Angry

  1. bymarion says:

    Ah. Yes. You seem to have have a point. Ha ha. And there’s a lot to be said about protesting alongside non-geniuses 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Parks & Recreaction ft. Stephanie and the Spiky Caterpillar of Doom (AKA Buddha and Books: Parks and Masturdation)

  3. kimkasualty says:

    Glad I’m not the only one who shares this view. I agree with everything on this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

