Five-Hundred Word Challenge 100: A Week of Studying, Packing, Cleaning, Music…

Originally, I was going to make this post about Je, as it was my one-hundredth five-hundred word challenge and we’re moving to another place, so I thought it would be a nice thing to do.

Then I wondered if I should have done that as… I don’t know.

I’m not big on celebrating milestones, so the idea of making this a celebratory post about how I reached one-hundred five-hundred word challenges went right out the window with the bath, the baby, the water and the whale.

I found myself devoid of things to write about as… well… it’s been a bit of a full-on week.

A week of studying, packing, cleaning, music, study, packing, cleaning, work, music, studying, packing…

You get the idea.

I probably could have done a lot more though, as I am more than aware that I’ve squandered more time than I intended to, but that’s now in the past and the past is behind me.

I’m still trying to decide as to what I want to make this post about but I have no idea.

That’s probably a good thing as now I’m able to entertain you all with something that is not entertaining at all in the slightest, unless it is actually entertaining, of which then I have to swallow my words somehow as I’ve decided for you what is and isn’t entertaining without your input or consent and that’s just not very fair.

Now, how do I get around to swallowing words if they do not have a perceptibly physical form when they leave my mouth hole?

Perhaps there is a way to do this, but, to be honest, I’m not interested in finding out how it would occur, as there are some things that are better off not being known.

Still, even if some things are known, it doesn’t necessarily take away the feeling of mystery and wonder that can be accompanying whatever it is that is then known, as opposed to it being unknown, which it was once, yet still had a sense of mystery and wonder back then due to the unfamiliarity with whatever it was, is, and forever shall be until it is no longer it and then something else, which would still make it it, but not the it that it was.

But suppose that it was never it as it was another it from the start, making it an it that was never it in the beginning?

Then it would still have been it, but possibly either less known or more known as it was, depending on how much one knew about it.

Of course, there is really no way of knowing what it was, but merely what it wasn’t, unless what it was was also known and what it wasn’t wasn’t known.

So I think this afternoon is going to be slow, but that’s possibly a good thing for me right now.

Still got a bit of cleaning to do though.

Unless cleaning knows that it’s it.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:24:70

Well, I guess that’s it for writing today.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

