Five-Hundred Word Challenge 99: Nothing of Interest

Today is the day that university resumes for me, so instead of talking about that, I’m going to just make stuff up in no particular order and seeing what happens in the long run because, hey, I don’t think I have much else to do right now other than things that I’m avoiding doing because I have no good reason to end this sentence with.

So… anyway… something!

Actually, I thought I had more to come up with today, but that seems not to be the case.

Quite frankly, I find that rather annoying, but what else can I do about it other than keep smashing my keys without any form of mercy in the hopes that my words end up making some kind of sense, seeing that I’ve got nothing to write about and am merely throwing things tog ether to see what happens whilst listening to someone speak to me at the same time which is taking my focus away from my writing?

The issues with keeping something playing in the background that requires more of my focus than I am willing to give to it, therefore creating the eternal battle between what will have my attention at any given time.

Now, where was I?

Oh right. I was on my bed and it turns out that I’m still on my bed.

How interesting.

So anyway, today there’s packing for the moving and studying for the learning.

There’s other things that I need to take care of as well.

Personally, I’d rather bathe myself on a bath of chocolate and slowly watch my face dissolve as I realise that enmity had taken over a little too much and the chocolate was a bit more acidic than chocolate should be.

It would be really acidic chocolate.

I’m beginning to think that… nope, still have nothing of interest or importance to say.

Sometimes the moving process can be daunting when you’ve accumulated more stuff than you want, but you still pack it all anyway as it’s become part of your hoard.

However, when you move, you then slowly go through everything and work out what you are going to get rid of and then actually get rid of it.

I’ve found that I have far more stuff than I actually desire to have, so I’ going to work through everything and get rid of a lot of it once I’m in the new place as I’ll have a bit more time to do it.

Maybe I’ll not get rid of it and see if there’s enough stuff to build a second home.

Of course, I do not have nearly enough stuff to do that, but someone can dream.

It is going to take a while, but it does need to be done at this stage of my life.

The books shall remain untouched though as you can never have too many books.

Well, maybe you can, but that’s not something I want to consider.

After all, I do like books.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 07:22:06

So you may be wondering why (at the time of this writing) there’s two of these listed as being number ninety-nine.

I’ve got to go readjust the numbers as one did ran over the word count, so I need to fix it.

Written in bed

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

