Five-Hundred Word Challenge 98: Something About Housemate Hunting and a Swim

Well, it’s that time again where I try to bang out as many of my five-hundred words as possible as fast as possible using only my nose and forehead as the devices which shall touch the keyboard in a prompt and timely fashion.

You know what I do not like doing?

Hunting for housemates.

It has been a long and arduous process that has not been helped by the fact that Je an I need to find a new place to live, which has now happened.
We need to fork out a fair bit of money to take it, but we’ve still found it and that’s the main thing.

Now we need to see if we can get our current place rent free for the next few weeks and hope we find a third to move into the new one.

It’s stressful for absolutely no reason as, at this stage, we’ve ample time to get everything sorted out so we won’t have to worry about it.
The hope is that we get someone who won’t be flaky, as a lot of that has been happening.

I was in Melbourne over the weekend to spend some time with my brothers and step mum as well as get a lesson in photography from Leanne Cole, which I’ll talk about later in the week (I found it to be totally worth it).

I felt a bit bad about it as I felt that I should have been with Je looking for places.
However, it worked out. I had a brief, but good rest and Je found a place.

Well, I was still organising people to be interviewed as prospective housemates to move into our place, then move house with us, but still, I did have a (somewhat) relaxing one.

Then I came back, we got the place and now we’re fielding to move only into the new place.

As said before, it has been stressful.

Ewe, Si and I went to the beach today.
I’ve been doing fairly alright, but flipping out a little bit inside.
Going for a swim certainly helped relieve a lot of that.

We went to Maroubra; a beach that I haven’t had a swim at for a very long time.

We were able to get fairly far out and still be standing whilst having big waves to body surf, which we did.

At times we got dumped by the waves, but it didn’t feel like it mattered as (strictly speaking for myself) it was so incredibly relieving, as going for a swim tends to be.

I came out feeling a lot better than I had on Monday, and that’s a good thing, I think.

I think that I stress unnecessarily at times, but… I have nothing really to follow that up with.

I find that, as I get older I become calmer and get better at handling pressure (I think).
Sometimes it’s hard, but at least I can find peace and calm in the ocean.

A good thing.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:58:51
Just under!
Well, there’s still a bit of wiggle room there.

I think I should work on my stressing less more.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

