Two Men on a Bench

Here is a picture of two men on a bench on the grounds of the Tokyo Imperial Palace.
There’s an interesting story behind this image.

Actually, there isn’t.

This is my submission into The Daily Post‘s photo challenge for this week. The theme this time is “Life Imitates Art“.

My original plan was to head out to the Royal National Park and get a shot of an area that I had done before, but it would have only worked iff an overcast day fell on one the days I was able to go (which, according to the weather report [assuming doesn’t change], would not have been that overcast) and the clouds allowed sunlight to pass through in a certain way whilst I was at the lookout point I would be using to take photos.

I’m still going to head to the Royal National Park and take photos, but due to the unlikeliness of it being an overcast day, I doubt the photos would work as an “update”, but they still would probably make for a nice comparison.

Anyway, I remembered a photo I took whilst in Japan and thought that it surely would have been comparable to a piece of art as the image was familiar to me for reasons beyond my taking it.

Lo and behold, I was right.

Annora Spence has created two artworks that my image is slightly similar to.

It is a bit of a stretch, but I do feel that they can be compared.

As a side note, I uploaded a monochromatic shot of the same two people last year.
I think this one is better.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

IMG_6219

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two Men on a Bench

  1. Pingback: Life Imitatis Art (Remake 3) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  2. joshi daniel says:

    nicely framed πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

