Five-Hundred Word Challenge 97: It’s Valentine’s Day

Today has been an interesting day.

Well, to be honest, it hasn’t actually been that interesting, but it certainly has had some things happen in it.
Whether they’ve happened to me or not is something that I am unable to comment on at this particular point in time.
Ghat is to say that nothing of particular note happened today. I did have breakfast with someone, but it was a catch up and did not lead to dangerous and sexy escapades.

I could have probably skipped on the danger, but I wanted sexy escapades, with some sort of nice action montage as well, showing me doing my taxes in some sort of furious manner (despite them already being done), and other events of interest!

Today has mostly been an excursion in learning how much lazier I become on a small amount of sleep, which turns out to be something I learn far more often than I should and subsequently forget far more often than I should.

I’ve been making the attempt to write for a good number of hours, occasionally getting into an upright position to try and combat the relentless dry heat that is refusing to give me a break when I need it most, typing out a few words and then going back to lying down and secretly crying on the inside as the hope fades away when I need it most, whilst keeping a shiny, chrome, cool exterior that says “I can do what I want, yet I choose to lie here defeated as no one does it cooler than I”, and by Jove, I was right!

So, it was hot and I was tired.
At this stage of the day, whilst I am still hot, my skin doesn’t feel like it is burning anymore, so that’s a nice plus.

Thank you day for deciding that it was best to get a bit cooler to stop my continual internal complaining about the heat, for I am feeling a bit like I should have more sleep tonight as there wasn’t enough last night, therefore allowing me to have more sleep and feel more awake as in my current state, I’m grumpy and would rather not do a thing, yet things must be done for the day to be completed as completely as possible, or something.

In other news, today is Valentine’s Day, known mostly for people throwing flowers at each other and force-feeding horses huge slabs of average cheese whilst reciting bad poetry continuously until the horse decides the best chance it has to try and get its waddle on (as it would be pretty bloated by all the cheese by the time it realises the only way to stop the madness is to run away) and getting as far away from the action as possible.

Valentine’s day is a day where it’s actually OK to go around eating the plants from people’s gardens in a bid to… I don’t know… cause superior romance to occur in our lives.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:56:53

I reached a point where I realised that, despite my desire to write, I had to do something to justify wasting most my waking time today.
I think I’ve succeeded… somehow.

At least in making something that is part life, part “wishful” thinking and part something else entirely.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

