Five-Hundred Word Challenge 96: The Past Week (Kind of)

I’m currently sitting on my bed, in my underpants, allowing myself to sweat as it is, for the first time in a number of days, feeling like something close to an Australian summer day.

Still, I wouldn’t necessarily mind if it was a little cooler, but I’m not suffering, so I’m not too bothered by the weather at the moment.

This week has been a fairly long one, and yet it has also passed by quite quickly.
Well, it has been perceived as both anyway, as the flow of time doesn’t seem to actually shift around.

The final exam for my subject has been and gone. I don’t think I did well, but I don’t really care that much.

Wednesday was a work day and it was enjoyable.

Thursday came and went. It was a mix of up and down, but I don’t think that I would have preferred it any other way. However, I did end up heading home feeling somewhat drained and down, but that happens a lot when I head home from hanging out with someone or a group, so it wasn’t necessarily out of the ordinary.

Friday was another work day and that was when I think I started feeling the weight of expectation that I unfairly put on myself for no reason whatsoever.

Part of today was spent with Je looking for a new place to live, as we have to move.
I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned that recently or not.
Now that it’s mentioned, you know.

I bought ice cream on the way home and now am here, sweating in my underpants, listening to kind of sad music and feeling a bit sad, as I’m probably going to feel down for a few days, but such is life.

It’s a singular wave in a boundless ocean that occasionally comes across others.

Well, that’s probably not the most accurate metaphor that I could make, but it somehow feels a bit appropriate, so I’m going to stick with it, because I can.

I’m on a break for a few weeks before I have to return to study, but they’re going to be fairly busy, as is the way of things. I think that right now I mostly want to spend time resting, but I cannot (although I still will) as there are many things I need to take care of, which is OK as keeping busy will stop me from dwelling on things that could have been too much, so I won’t be feeling too down.

At the same time, my mind is full of things that don’t make me feel too flash, but I’m pretty sure I’ll deal.

At this present moment, what I’d love to be doing is sitting on a cliff and watching the waves roll on, staring out and letting my mind unravel and go through whatever thoughts it needs to.

I’ve not been feeling the best since Newcastle.

Still, I think the next few weeks will turn out pretty well.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:46:85

Wow.
This post seems somewhat confused.
Life.
I think I’m mostly craving a lengthy break to relax and think, but it’s not going to happen.

This post probably comes across as some sort of whinge.

I don’t know.

Oh well.

I think it’s mostly to do with memories.
They’re like the corners of my heart.

For now, I shall up shut.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 96: The Past Week (Kind of)

  1. bymarion says:

    It doesn’t sound at all like whinging to me because there’s a great balance between the way you describe your current state of mind and the way you seem to look at it with lucidity and distance. I really like that in your writing style!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

