Five-Hundred Word Challenge 95: Something… I don’t know

Today is the day of which is a Saturday, known as the day where some person sat down and caused mass panic as it was something that no one had ever done before.

This panic was so massive and widespread that society as it was known at that time ceased to function immediately, causing the shut down of everything and explosive amounts of VIOLENCE.

Personally, I believe there are more legitimate reasons as to why Saturday has its name, but sometimes something exceptionally stupid is more fun to read than the actual thing.

Sometimes.

So, it’s raining, I’m sitting in bed in my underpants and about to start getting into everything I need to get done in order to become the ultimate in knowing a few things that will enable me to…

Actually, I’m just sitting in my bed in my underpants, but study shall soon commence.

If there’s one thing I really like about the rain, it’s that it encourages curling up in a blanket.

Although, to be fair, I just like the rain.

I like a lot of things, now that I think about it.

Still, I do like the rain.

I think that somehow I might be stuck on a loop right now,trying to stall for time and come up with more words until my mind jogs back into place.

But you know, if it is indeed trying to jog back into place, why doesn’t it just run instead?

It would save a bit of time and it’s all about the metaphor in those past few sentences, as it wouldn’t really be running and whilst it may be using energy to remain powered (I don’t quite know but I imagine it is indeed the case [indeed]).

Where was I?

So the rain is water and water is the rain.

Nope, stalling for time again.

This is where things get hard as I’m trying to type as fast as I can whilst making as few mistakes as possible, essentially trying to avoid editing by getting it perfect the first time and I’m talking about something I don’t really want to talk about, getting sidetracked to the point where I pause as I need a break and then come back to bashing this out an hour later as I really should finish this off instead of leaving it only partially finished, as it’s still here and staring me down, threatening to blow me away if I’m not careful.

It did stop raining though, which means I can be lazy and head up the road for breakfast.
I can also spend some time studying up there, so long as I remain focused on learning and don’t get sidetracked by the inevitable fate of the universe as it slowly presses into my version of reality and consumes itself from the side.

Yes, I am literally just making things up right now, but it might just be entertaining enough to read.

One day, I’ll write something that makes a little more sense.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 08:51:90

There’s certainly a lot of trial and error that comes into doing these, but that’s also part of the “fun”.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

