Five-Hundred Word Challenge 93: Something About Feelings (I Think)

What a day.
What an absolute day of a day.It was a day where I had far too much caffeine as I needed to do something to somehow offset the lack of sleep I had last night.
I’m pretty sure I was thinking about how I’m older than a significant portion of the students doing the subject that I’m doing, but that could just be the caffeine that is still in my system rearranging the memories to somehow favour me in a better way than I thought they could, or something.

Suffice to say, I am older than most of the students.
I’m also glad that I’ve been working for over a decade now and am still fairly “young”. That makes me happy.

Anyway, that’s not what the post for tonight is about.

Tonight, it’s about something that’s not entirely unrelated, but somehow still related to university, in that it’s related to people, as they attend university (sometimes) and do the things that they do to help them get ahead in life so that one day they can have a crisis of study choice and then go and do something else for a while, kill off their imagination and then work a 9 to 5 desk job that will leave them feeling as though their is a hole in their chest as they never set out to become a baron of the skies.

Yes, I am rambling and being overly critical at the same time, as I know that that kind of thing has a lot more complexity behind it than what I suggest.

I’ll get back on topic.

So, today I was pretty jacked up on caffeine.

A few days ago, a friend of mine may have strongly implied that they fancy me. I don’t know if they did or didn’t. It might’ve been direct. I’ve no idea.

I pursued this person for a little while, but eventually… I don’t know. The feelings kind of moved on. Still think the person is cool and do enjoy talking to them, but now I don’t know what I feel towards them.

Then there’s some at university that I think I fancy, but I do not know if they do or don’t.

I think that, in all honesty, the best thing to do is to leave it all be and just not do anything, or at least get confirmation some way so I can confirm where I stand, but I’d rather not, as that creates less drama of sorts, although it’s only really drama in my head.

Realistically, it’s not an issue at all. I know stuff like this happens all the time and either something will change or something will not and I’ll still have two friends that I can call my friends… obviously.

Well, that’s all I had to say about it.

I was hoping I’d be able to write something about how I feel sad (or depressed) after hanging with people sometimes, but I think I’ll save that for another time.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:46:68
Somewhat surprised I was able to write about life in under ten minutes.
This post is pretty crap. Thought about writing about it too much and… well… yeah.
Still, it is (kind of) about the worst problem in the world, by far, bar none.

Jokes aside, yeah. A sub-par post about things that are, ultimately, non-issue.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

