Five-Hundred Word Challenge 88: My Inane Writing

If there is anything in this world that really grabs my goat, it’s a good pair of hands attached to an able body that is ready to spend some time grabbing goats that think it’s a good idea to be a bit rebellious and rambunctious than they usually are, leading people on a wild goose chase, except the goose is by your side the whole time and rather polite, calm and in control.

The big problem then, is that what I’m about to say has nothing at all to do with goat grabbing or wild geese, although, now I wish it did, as that would make a far more interesting thing to read than ranting and raving pointlessly about the breakdown of teamwork required to complete things I need to complete, although, with that being said, the teamwork hasn’t really been there to begin with and all that’s happening right now is me writing a lengthy sentence once more.

I was going to put something here about ducks as that was also much more interesting, but I ran into a wall that decided to raise right in front of me when I tried to link it to the goose that is there when on the wild goose hunt, so instead I’ll just say that there are some ducks flying by when on the wild goose hunt that is happening (but not really as now I’m going into utter nonsense because I can [that’s why]), flapping in unison to the rhythm of the beat of the pulse of the wind, giving some sort of feeling similar to awe, yet totally and utterly different at the same time as they are looked upon.

Then once the needles start coming out of the ground and you decide that it is time to harvest the melon that you have been growing for years, a person of great antiquity beings to approach and asks you if you know what you know is all that you know when you’re faced with the fact of knowing that what you know is not much to know in the grand database of knowledge housed in some sort of primordial consciousness that we can freely tap into when faced with challenges that are unknown and yet so familiar, seeing as there are mountains that we must climb and suns that will one day eat our very being, making the storing of knowledge a pointless endeavor unless we find a way to take it with us into space when we eventually reach that point, yet not take the music as it will all be lo-fi contemporary lounge music by that point.

I mean, who the hell would want to listen to that?

Well, probably a lot of people, now that I think about it, but that’s beside the point.

The point I’m trying to make is that I don’t have a point to make.

Not right now, anyway.

Hello. My name is *place name here* and you’re reading my inane writing.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 09:15:16
I was going to write about the troubles involved with group projects, but then I decided it would be better to let my mind take over, and here is the result.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

