Five-Hundred Word Challenge 86: Humidity

It has been what one could refer to as a long week.

What I mean by that is, it actually hasn’t and I didn’t really have another way to start this post other than with “it’s been a long week”, which, now that I think about it, is a bit of an odd phrase, as the weeks don’t generally change in length.

I know it refers to the perception of the flow of time, but still, I find it odd.

Maybe I should not think about the phrase too much a, if I do, I will look at it too much at face value and then the humidity that has currently occupied Sydney and decided that it would be a good idea to allow me to have a shower by simply standing outside, which is absolutely wonderful after having a shower at home, will somehow get into my face and help me phase out of this reality and into another that will be one giant sauna that will feature a lot of relaxing and mist.

So, so much mist.

It’s a bit humid in Sydney right now and, whilst it does bother me from time to time, I don’t care.

Well, I try not to care. Sometimes it’s a bit harder to be bothered by the humidity, which is ultimately pointless as I live in Sydney and cursing the heavens for living in a city that seems to enjoy humidity at times seems like a pointless endeavor.

With that being said, there are conditions that I do prefer over the humidity.

At the end of the day, it could be worse.

I could currently be sitting on a chair, inside, on the lower ground floor of my place (my place has two ground floors that are both on the ground and at different elevations), which also happens to be the floor that is a lower temperature than the upper ground floor which is also where my bedroom is, and be sweating because humidity has invaded the house and decided to be some sort of relentless, formless beast that has much far more initiative than one would expect.

You’d think it would be more… gormless.

Suffice to say, I’m a bit bothered and feeling frustrated as I don’t want to spend another night sweating on my slab of bed.

I have a fan but I still sweat!

In actuality, I’m not really bothered by it right now, but I felt I’d carry on with it as it would make some sort of pointless complaining that may be interesting and/or humorous to read, but lo and behold, I don’t know if it is or isn’t and I’m not going to try and find out as I’m going to dream of sitting in a pool full of water that will make me protected from the humidity before it consumes and makes me one with it, becoming some sort of… humidity… thing…

Yep. I don’t have anything else to add to this challenge.

Oh well.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 9:52:60
This could have been significantly more interesting had I actually pulled my finger out and written more this week, but no – it was not to be.

I’ll survive.

Now, time to swim my way through the air to my beddy bed bed.
And by that, I mean accept my fate and sleep.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

