Five-Hundred Word Challenge 85: A Sentence

It is currently evening and I’m sitting here in my underpants, writing the thing that will inevitably be read by at least one person out there in the wide world that is the world that we live on and they will not know that I was in my underpants, somehow sweating furiously from my armpits, although that may have had to do with the fact that I am currently typing away at a very fast and furious pace, ignoring all the spelling mistakes that I am making as I’ll no doubt be able to edit them to make this look a little less crappy and messy so then it will appear to be more readable for whomever reads it and at the same time wonders who the mysterious, amazing, graceful, smooth, handsome, wonderful stranger was that wrote this was, not knowing that it was some guy sitting in his underpants furiously destroying his keyboard with his fingers as a pace that should not be repeated often as it doesn’t allow for quiet, subtle key pressing, instead coming out as loud, angry VIOLENCE that a poor keyboard should never have to experience as it probably is doing some sort of damage to my keyboard and I really should take it easy but I feel I’m on a role here and whilst I haven’t posted anything for the past couple of days, I felt as though I should have as I think that there are a few people out there who enjoy reading whatever it is that I send out into world, although I don’t quite know what it is, despite knowing exactly what it is (rubbish, sometimes) and still putting out for people to read as I like to pretend that it’s part of my mystery and enigma that makes me so damn attractive and charismatic that it reverses on itself to the point where I’m only mildly damn attractive and charismatic (in the same way that a truck colliding with a cactus is charismatic), therefore leading my avoiding the zeitgeist as much as I can as it will mean interacting with people that I don’t want to interact with for reason that I can’t explain as there really are no reasons that I can think of right now beyond “I don’t want to interact with them and prefer the people I already interact with, not knowing if they are part of the zeitgeist or not (I think)”, yet finding myself inexplicably drawn to the whole nature of it so much that I go on lengthy rambles that don’t seem to be going anywhere or revealing anything new that would possibly be interesting beyond a casual read, although, now that I think about it, there’s nothing wrong with that and it can in fact be useful if applied to the right situation (not one that I can think of right now but you can’t really win them all now, can you?), but then again, that would require a lot more thought.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:07:31
This did not turn out how I expected it to at all.

I did decide near the start of writing this that I would try to make it one continuous sentence, but still… this was not expected.

I decided to put it under fiction due to the “charismatic” bit.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

