Five-Hundred Word Challenge 81: Today is one of Those days

Today is one of those days.
It’s one of those days that has a transition between daytime and nighttime and vice-versa.
It may not necessarily be in that order though.

It is a day where things must be done and I will inevitably have to get up and go purchase something for the purposes of consumption so that I am able to produce more energy to be able to purchase something else that will also be used for the purposes of consumption, forever continuing on in this eternal pattern, for consumption must be done in order for energy to be produced.

It’s a vicious cycle.

It’s also Monday.

I’ve spent a good chunk of this morning learning about energy production within cells.. I think. I’m fairly certain a lot of what I’ve been learning this morning has to do with photosynthesis, but I could be wrong.

It’s been productive.

Sleep has certainly helped.

Soon I shall raise from my throne and begin a journey of lengthy time to a place known as a “super market”, to purchase edibles so that I can feed myself for another week whilst I study more.

Until that point comes, I must continue my studies and remain rigorous in my gregarious solitude… my dedication to the arts of learning without freaking out too much about how much information must be absorbed in order to get ahead in my studies to become a better student and get better marks whilst hopefully furthering me along the path of academia, eventually pushing me into the science of marine so that I can spend my life looking at things that live underwater (and possibly above water), whilst on the odd occasion, heading out to do field science and take photos of creatures of the ocean.

It’s a noble, lofty goal and I plan on achieving it.

It’s going to take a lot of tea and screaming to get there, but by Jove, I’ll get there!

Well, eventually.

I have actually been studying for most of this morning, mostly due to having a good sleep last night. Soon I’ll be done and be able to squander my afternoon on other things, then spend the evening studying some more.

Maybe I’ll head out and go for a night walk around the water, taking photos of things and things that are not things.

So many decisions.

I feel somewhat relaxed right now, which is a good thing.

I spent a small portion of yesterday beating myself up for not understanding what I was trying to learn, but I was also feeling quite tired and not in a mood to gain knowledge that may or may not serve me well down the track, depending on where life takes me.

I was also much more tired than I am today.

You know, I thought that today I’d be able to write something that was much more interesting than what I’ve conjured up today.

Maybe I’m too relaxed or something.

Maybe I should study more.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:17:78
Could have been faster.

I was really hoping I’d be able to come up with something far more interesting, fun and adventurous than this, but alas, it was not to be.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

