Five-Hundred Word Challenge 77: At Least the Wine is Good

It’s dark, I’m drinking wine and thinking of an endless expanse of wasteland.

Well, I’m not actually thinking of an endless expanse of wasteland, or an endless expanse of anything for that matter.

I have been thinking about writing for a little while though.

Wait, let me rephrase that.

I have been thinking that I should write something and then letting my mind wander off to other things whilst I sit here, lazily, not doing much except for going through photos I’ve taken for the purposes of my enjoyment.

At least the wine is good.

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll be able to cycle enough to get myself to a level where I can do fifty kilometres in a day without feeling too weakened by it the following day.

I can get to that level, but I need to actually keep cycling.

Maybe if I start doing fast laps around my living room (somehow), for a few weeks…

It’s still early in the year and I’ve done a lot of not much, but at least there has been some sort of achievement.

I’VE LEFT MY DESK AT HOME ON OCCASION!

HOORAY!

Today I went to university and lost myself in the struggle between the power of knowledge and the power of…

Well, I just stopped for what I planned to be a brief moment and then ended up completely sidetracked, sending a photo to a friend, and then having a one or two line discussion whilst reading about how someone has a beef with Tina Fey.

Of course, when I say beef, I’m referring to a grievance, and not a bovine that someone has with Tina Fey that is looked after by the two based on a timeshare, although, when I think about it, that would be a pretty cool thing, because then you’d get to have a regular fun time with a bovine that would do the things a bovine does, like eat and live and, on the occasion, sleep, but at the same time, it would not be that great as you can’t really put a bovine in an apartment or a terrace, but if you had a really large backyard, that problem would be mitigated and then you’d be able to let it have a large area to frolic and prance around in, and it would probably have a lot of fun doing so, as we all know that bovines really like frolicking and prancing around in between ravenous bouts of eating and fierce sleeping, as bovines, whilst being majestically magical creatures, like to get fierce about sleep, as sleep is a serious industry that must be respected by all unless you’re one of those people that don’t have respect for sleep, of which then I don’t know what to say as you’re missing out on respecting one of the greatest things that could happen in your life as it allows you to dream dreams that can be incredibly real at times you don’t want real dreams.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 9:57:22

I’m pretty happy with that time in this case as I was worried I was going to go much slower.

I went off the rails once I reached “beef”, although that is pretty obvious.

Well, at least the wine is good.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

