Five-Hundred Word Challenge 76: An Uneventful Cycle Around Iron Cove

In the afternoon that belonged to yesterday, the day that was before today, I went for a cycle around Iron Cove.

It had been a while since I cycled around there, but I was feeling a strong desire to cycle around there whilst also looking to see how quickly I could get there and back as I have been incredibly lazy recently and not cycling as much as I want to, or eating very well.

It was a pretty good cycle.

It took me somewhere around fifty-nine minutes, which was much slower than I hoped (I was looking to complete it somewhere around forty-five minutes).

Not exciting yet?

Don’t worry… it soon will be.

So as I was pedaling along, I got to see, from a distance, rain near the city.

I thought that was pretty cool.

Eventually I was caught in said rain and it was coming down fairly hard.

Luckily I didn’t have to spend too long in it and ended up coming home fairly dry.

During the cycle, I got to see the fog of burden slowly envelope everything within it’s ironclad grasp and being to make everything feel much heavier as steam rose from the ground due to an increase in humidity.

It didn’t last too long though, but there were plenty of images of roses that were shown throughout the fog.

As my cycling around Iron Cove continued on, I felt incredibly tired.

Whilst I had been getting a decent amount of sleep for a few days, I was still feeling tired.

I was concerned about falling asleep whilst cycling along, but it didn’t eventuate.

Near the end of going around Iron Cove, I saw the ocean rise up from the grass and release some sort of aquatic ambient energy that was not entirely foreign to the act of being in existence.

Slowly everything, including the oxygen that was around it, began to melt away and reveal some sort of revelation about the way that the soil had been holding in the damage of various mistakes and destructive devices that had been used throughout history, turning all the badness into something positive with nature.

A giant head reached out of the erratic, chaotic water and began to engulf trees and plants, seeming incapable of being stopped as it grew larger and more ravenous with each consumption.

I looked on and thought to myself “What a pretty display that is being put on show. I verily must get home soon so I can get myself something to eat”.

Soon after, the whole event that was in display in front of me stopped.

I began to cycle home and once I was up a large hill, I floated the rest of the way back with little difficulty, thinking to myself about bananas and wombats and cassowaries and whether I’d be able to meet one without being attacked.

It is a possibility, but not a very likely one.

Oh well.

So yeah. My time cycling yesterday was uneventful.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:18:15

Faster than yesterday, but not fast enough.
I was aware that I didn’t have much to work with when I started this one, but I didn’t think I’d have to go so hard when it came to pulling stuff out of nowhere.

No real stream-of-conscious stuff here.

Just some truth and some grasping at straws.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 76: An Uneventful Cycle Around Iron Cove

  1. Pingback: Photo of Mr. Demir Provided | Stupidity Hole

Leave a Reply

