Five-Hundred Word Challenge 75: You go Outside With Your Tea

You go outside with your tea and stand in your backyard, marveling at what is around you whilst you slowly sip away.

You look at the trees and see cicada shells on the trunks and branches as you listen to their song

You see a kookaburra perched on a gum tree and listen to it laughing away.

You see a currawong land on a branch, taking a  brief rest before it decides to fly off elsewhere.

You decide to go for a short stroll, so you hop over the fence and make your way to the nearest valley.

Along the way you see a flowers in full bloom, enjoying the sun being out and shining brightly down upon them.
You see bees working their way around all the flowers, keeping themselves busy with their task of assisting pollination.

You see butterflies flying around, looking for a mate.

Rosellas can be seen chirping at each other, looking for food to eat and filling the area with more colour as they fly around.

You get to the valley, take a sip from your tea and follow a creek nearby.

You see yabbies and freshwater crabs near where the creek becomes a river.

You see a shoal of fish swimming around, finding little bits and pieces of food to eat.

You keep following the stream for a while.

You keep sipping away at your tea, marveling at all the beautiful nature around you.

You think about how wonderful it all is, to be able to get right into bushland so easily from your home, and how much time you’re able to spend exploring it, especially in the morning, just after the sun has risen and many of the creatures seem to have woken up.

Eventually you realise that you are not wearing pants and it’s a bit cold, so you decide to head back home.

Whilst this is a pretty poorly written piece of text that was meant to be a really long lead up to a crappy punchline, I do wish I could live much closer to the bush than I do now.

I also want to live much closer to the ocean than I do now.

Perhaps I could live between the two and spend my time learning how to run really fast so I can get to either one with little difficulty (although, it already is pretty easy for me to get to the ocean right now, but not as easy as I’d like for it to be).

We’re currently right near the beginning for 2016, as it has only been a few days since the calendar ticked over to a new year, so here we are, at last, presently in the future.

Seeing as it is currently the future, maybe soon there will be some sort of future technology that will allow one to live both close to the ocean and the bush at the same time?

With that being said, it’s currently possible, but you also need a car.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 11:07:52

Appallingly slow.
I don’t think the joke worked at all.

On a not-so-unrelated note, there are a number of places I’d rather live than in the city, but I do not have a car, nor have I completed my studies; something I’d rather do so I can work towards doing what I want to do, which would then make it easier for me to live near the bush and the ocean at the same time.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 75: You go Outside With Your Tea

  1. Pingback: Five-Hundred Word Challenge 75: You go Outside With Your Tea — Stupidity Hole | Arrowhead Freelance and Publishing

Leave a Reply

