End of 2015

What a year.

There was a lot that happened.

The first half was a weird continual semi-assault on my being for a while as many things seemed to go wrong.

The second half picked up significantly.

I’m not in the best place I’ve ever been, but right now, I can say that I’m happier than I’ve been in a long time.

I lost friends this year.

One of them I had been a friend for nine years.

It was quite upsetting when it happened and in some ways it still is, as they just went quiet on me.

I don’t know why and I don’t think I’ll ever find out.

I lost a job that was damaging me and I had two people who were bad for my health go as well.

There were many other things that happened as well.

But, with all that being said, I had friendships that strengthened significantly and I feel that, in many ways, I’m able to be more of myself than I felt I was allowed to previously.

I’m doing more of the things that I enjoy doing.

I’m back at university.

I’m working on all the things I like working on.

To go into everything that happened would take far too long and a lot of it is minor and petty and not worth the time it would take to discuss.

With that being said, right now I’m feeling pretty good.

2016 is around the corner and I’m going in feeling as though it’s another day.

This year though… what a year.

If people asked me where I see myself in five years, I wouldn’t be able to tell them as I don’t have 2020 vision.

However, I would be able to tell them that I had a year where, whilst it started off terribly, it improved and it’s the first time in a long time where I’ve felt I’ve come out on top.

2016?

Bring it on.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

