Five-Hundred Word Challenge 71: Feeling Lazy

I’ve been sitting here, being bored for a while, with plenty to do but avoiding doing it because I’m hoping that it will all go away or my ass will set itself to meltdown and I’ll tear off into the atmosphere on my chair so fast that people will not realise that I’ve disappeared as for some reason, I’ll leave a residual image behind that will be so solid that people will think I’ve just become really good at being unmovable.

Despite being on mid-semester break, I really should be spending some of my time studying, but I’m feeling lazy.
Sadly, not surly.

Hell, I was meant to write something hours ago, but again, lazy.

I know I’ll be spending a few hours working on music later as I need to get something finished for tomorrow, although I’d much prefer to get more than just something done, so hopefully I can have everything I need to get done at this point done.

Completed would probably be a better word to use there, but I’m not going to use it because I don’t know.

I’ve even factored in going for a cycle today so I can go take photos somewhere, but that will probably be called off due to lazy.

Well, that’s more that it’s going to rain and I’d rather not get my camera wet again.

When I got it back, I found out that parts of it had rusted inside, so I’d rather not do that to my camera gain, as I enjoy using it quite a lot and not having it for the brief period I did not have it for was starting to make me a bit antsy.

Today is a lazy day where I don’t feel like doing anything and it’s making me bored, so I should do something, but that would mean effort, which would mean I wouldn’t be immersing myself in laziness, but it also means that I would actually be doing something and therefore most likely not be bored, but then I would have to use effort, although it probably takes a lot of effort to be lazy and bored, so I probably should do something instead of being lazy, so I can make the day go by faster.

Well, I should do something now and not later, for if I do not do something now, that means it’ll take longer for later to come by, although, realistically, I already know that the passage of time will move at the same rate, but it will feel as though it is taking longer for it to pass, therefore causing me to feel as though time is slowing down as I notice it pass by more.

I think I’ll read for a little while.

I want to have Finnegans Wake finished before the end of the year, but there are still a lot of pages to go before I get there.

Maybe I should just eat my entertainment unit instead.

It would be more… fulfilling.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 8:29:76

Faster once more.
I didn’t think boredom would motivate me to write so… boringly.
Or did it?
I don’t know.

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

