Five-Hundred Word Challenge 68: Attacking Brick Story

It’s another one of those times where I don’t have anything interesting tow write about, so in a shameless attempt to maintain some sort of interest and attention, I shall make up as much of the following as I possibly can.

There was one day that occurred recently.
It was a day where I was walking along, sipping on my coffee and thinking about how the silent sounds of bird activities were so serene and beautiful.

Then it hit me: a brick.

“Shit, a brick”, I thought.

I knew this couldn’t be good, so I quickly finished my coffee and ran like I had never run before.

Well, I had run like that in the past, but that’s beside the point, of which there is none.

Bricks started flying out of nowhere, hitting people who were minding their own business, cars, buildings, and other bricks.

It was absolutely insane and I had no idea as to what was going on.
I ran and ran, yet I was unable to avoid the incoming bricks and kept on being hit.
Still, I pushed on as I thought that I would be able to escape the onslaught eventually.

How wrong I was.

It wasn’t long before I ended up tripping on a raised branch that I did not notice.
I hit the ground quite hard.
The pain was not unbearable, but certainly not desirable.

As I got up, a large amount of bricks hurtled towards me.
I began to run again.
It was not enough, as I did not have the ability to run fast anymore.

Suddenly I was being hit harder than before and after about a minute, I found myself buried in the bricks that were hitting me.
I could not see light and all I could smell was the smell of bricks.

I was certain that there was no escape from this.
It turned out that this was indeed the case and I ended up spending a very long time buried under the brick pile, thinking about many things, such as whether anyone else was okay, what this meant for the world, whether I’d be able to see my housemates again or not, positive disintegration, and if I’d ever have the chance to have a coffee one last time.

Eventually the bricks started melting around me.

I had no idea what was going on, but I was thankful as they liquefied and revealed the sky to me once more.

I was finally free.
I could see the world around me again.
Everything seemed okay.

As I was walking home, I thought about what I had experienced and why a space wolf by the name of Bernard that had come to my rescue.

I didn’t know why this odd and painful event had occurred, or what had lead to it occurring.

However, it meant I could rest and do something meaningful, like go to sleep and wake up the following day and go on as though it had never happened.

Awesome.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:35:80.

It took longer as I started thinking at one point, which unraveled how well I was doing (I had managed to reach approximately three-hundred words about four minutes in).

A silly story, but still entertaining (I think).

Written at my desk at home.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

