Five-Hundred Word Challenge 65: The Plan for Tomorrow Morning

Alright, I have to write this one really quickly as I’m meant to be getting to sleep right now as I now have my camera back which means that, despite repeated failed attempts to get up early to get the sunrise at Bondi Beach, tomorrow I am definitely going to be doing it, so I have an alarm set to make sure I wake up and then hop on my iron steed to cycle the distance so I can set up and be ready to go as soon as the first light shows up.

I am feeling excited about this, but at the same time I am not.

Still, I will be able to go for a swim afterwards and that will be nice and refreshing.

I wonder if I’ll get good shots.

I hope I do.

The cycle will be easy enough.

I have lights so I won’t be invisible and I know how to get to Bondi Beach from where I live, so I mostly have to worry about getting the sleep I need and if I’ll tire before I get to my destination, as it has been a good number of weeks since I was last on the bike as I have been lazy.

A laziness that has decided to take root in my-

Anyway…

I’m hoping that I will be able to see the sun and cloud cover is not taking up the entirety of the sky.

It would still make for some great photos, but I would rather the sun for this one.

It’s going to be the first proper run with the tripod and the new lens, so I’d rather a clear sky for it.

Still, if I don’t get the opportunity for that, at least I’ll still get something that will most likely turn out quite well.

I’m definitely not looking forward to cycling after swimming.

I do need to get a new bike and I am once I have a job again.

I do very much like my bike, but it is quite heavy and not fun for my knees.

Peddling a lengthy uphill after swimming is not fun.

I’ve done it before and I had to stop about a third of the way.

I do not believe it had to do with my levels of fitness at the time.
It probably did, but I shall choose to adamantly deny this.

Ah well.

Tomorrow morning is going to be great fun.

I know that, regardless of the outcome, it’s going to be very satisfying and something that I’ll be doing more and more of as I become used to it.

It’s always the first hurdle that needs to be surmounted, but I shall pedal freely over it and off into the horizon to my destination with little difficulty, proving that yes, a bike is able to something something.

On a serious note, time for bed.

The more sleep I get, the better I’ll feel.

Now, onto the beyond that is tomorrow morning!

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 9:44:55
Another one under ten minutes.
Hooray!
Well, time for sleep.

Written in bed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

