Angel’s Trumpet

This is my thirty-fifth submission for Leanne Cole‘s “Monochrome Madness“.
The theme is “Angels”, something that I found myself highly challenged by.

I went into the city to look for angel statues around St. Mary’s Cathedral and  The Domain.
I had a lot of trouble finding something.

Eventually I went to the Royal Botanic Gardens to try my luck there.
I didn’t see anything immediately, so I whipped out my phone (sadly in a boring manner) and came across the Angel’s Trumpet which happened to be nearby.

As I still do not have my camera available, I had to use my phone to take the picture.
I’m happy with the picture, but I feel that my phone did not capture just how beautiful this flower is.

I’m going to go back when I have my camera and take more photos as it really is a lovely flower.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.

20151214_134654

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Angel’s Trumpet

  1. What a gorgeous photo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

