Five-Hundred Word Challenge 58: Suddenly, a Desire to Write Shortly After Waking up

I’ve been awake for around fifty minutes.

Eight minutes ago, I decided I should try and write whilst still in a “waking up” state, but I then woke up a bit more (part of the last fifty minutes had been spent drifting in and out of sleep, so I was still not completely awake), so sadly now I am writing only whilst feeling tired.

Soon I shall be at the beach for a morning swim.
That is exciting for me, but I very much would have liked to see what would have come out of me had I started writing whilst still half-asleep.

I can only begin to imagine that not all of it would make sense (but then again, these challenges aren’t always coherent), but I do think it would have been interesting.

I wonder what my not-so-awake mind would have decided would have been good to stream out of it.

I wonder as to what adventures it would have taken me on.

I wonder as to why I am currently writing without listening to music.

I shall stick to not listening to music though as it may slow me down and I seem to be writing pretty fast right now, whilst also somehow not making many mistakes and keeping some sort of coherency going at the same time.

Go me.

Maybe I need to aim to write whilst shortly after waking up more often, as this seems to improve my ability to do so.

Maybe it’s because my mind may be less cluttered with the events of the given day.

I had some dreams last night.

I can’t remember if they were intense or not, but I do know they were pretty… something.

I probably would have left a vague impression of what they were if I wrote just after waking up.

Maybe I would have only written complete, nonsensical gibberish that would have lead to nowhere, yet somehow made complete sense and been the ultimate text in reaching understanding and enlightenment.

I wish.

I should look at getting up now.

I can have a tea before I head off, but that requires me to get out of bed.
Bed isn’t exactly a nice place to be right now, for reasons that I don’t know.

Yes. tea is now on the table.

I shall get up, rise from my place of rest, make my way through the hall and then down the stairs into the kitchen, boil the water that I need to boil and brew myself a tea of great flavours that will warm my soul and put a smile on my dial.

It shall be a wonderful experience that shall make me feel less tired than I do now, and help me get the day accelerated beyond a speed that could be used to describe going fast, instead of saying “kick start the day”.

Yes, I am rambling right now.

No, I do not care.

I may be awake, but I am still tired.

Oh well.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 11:16:00
Written in bed.
Yawn.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

