Five-Hundred Word Challenge 57: Wet Leather and McDonald’s

I’m feeling incredibly exhausted at the moment and not entirely sure as to what state I should be in.

Oh. New South Wales.

Well, that was easier than expected.

Typical in a sense though.

My second day of unemployment and it feels mostly like a weekend.

Ewe and I went to the beach early in the morning.

Easy enough.

The trip back was a longer journey than either of us were expecting.

There was a bit of traffic.
That’s probably nothing out of the  ordinary.

The bus broke down twice.

I have not been on a bus that has broken down twice during one journey.

Well, to be fair, it didn’t necessarily break down.
One of the doors stopped functioning.

It took double the usual time it should take, which was somewhat annoying as I didn’t have Finnegans Wake with me.

Oh well.

Not as much study as I would have liked to have happened today happened today., but I must certainly pick up the slack as of tomorrow, lest my head turn into a raisin of incredibly uninteresting proportions.

That would be a shame as raisins are tasty on the odd occasion.

They are an interesting creating and…

Why am I now writing about raisins?

Why am I writing about anything at the moment?

I should be resting my poor, weary eyes.

Not talking about a consumable that, whilst is enjoyable, is smaller than waht its name would suggest.

If they’re called raisins, why do they not raise in themselves?

That would make far more sense if they did that.

Instead, they should be called wet leather.

I think that’s a significantly better name.

After all, I came up with it.

You could then say “I love wet leathers. I love eating them whilst sitting on the beach, reading my novel and soaking in the intensity of the waves”.

Or you could not.

Yes, the idea market is running a little low with the stock it has tonight.

It probably has a lot to do with something.

I don’t know.

Why am I writing right now?

On a completely unrelated topic, I had McDonald’s today.

I obtained it through the method of home delivery.

There is a McDonald’s near my place that does home delivery.

Normally I would not eat it, but there was special cause for this.

Ewe and I were feeling lazy.

We did not feel very good afterwards.

No, we do not plan on ever doing it again.

That’s pretty much all I can think of right now, although with that being said, I’m surprised any thoughts are coming out all, considering I will be asleep in about fifteen minutes, carried off to the land of rest and dreams.

I shall be in a temporary sleep, as eventually I will wake up (before six in the morning) to cycle to the beach to swim around before university, as it is a great way to start the day.

On a serious note, it really is great fun.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 11:24:60
Slow and not my best work!
It probably has a lot to do with actually being close to going to sleep.

I think I’ll have an easier time tomorrow.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

