It was a Good day

I never thought I’d last anywhere near as long as I did at my workplace.
I somehow managed to avoid getting fired despite having many formal meetings throughout my seven-and-one-half years working for the same company.

I met a lot of people and I’m certain I got under the skin of most of them.

Despite what my workplace considered was okay to allow happen (and my behaviour at times), I managed to learn a fair bit and have some fun along the way.

Despite being happy that it is now over, I’m also a bit sad as I shared a life with many people who I’ve spent a large part of my adult life with now.
They saw me at some pretty low points, as well as some pretty high ones.

We all shared the same tedium, trial and error, pain, rejoicing, and smug satisfaction throughout our time.

We were mostly disjointed, but we were part of a community that, despite much of what we were doing looking as though it was going to fall apart at any given moment, somehow kept it all going along.

Hopefully we can all hang out at various times.

I left with the remaining managers today.

We were able to go home early, but I stayed as there were still things I had to take care of.
I’m also fairly stubborn and wanted be there at the end.

When we left, I walked down to the train station with someone that, despite butting heads with many times, is a person who has been a great friend throughout our employment.

I’ve spent a long time thinking about what I’d say about my job, knowing that we were all being made redundant on the same date.

It was a long journey that I doubt many of us thought we were going to see the end of.

But today… it was a good day.

This was started yesterday and finished today.
It is an adaptation of a picture I took of myself.
I’m still working on another right now, but as I’m not good at drawing people, it’s taking a lot longer than I thought it would.
I took another brief break from it to work on this.

I hope you enjoy.

It was a Good day Final Without Eyebrows

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It was a Good day

Leave a Reply

