Five-Hundred Word Challenge 56: My Last bit of Writing at my Job

I’m trying to think of what I’ll write about today, seeing as it’s the last bit of writing I will do here at work, but I find myself at a loss for words.

Maybe that’s due to it being the last day I’ll be here.

There’s a lot of things I could and probably should say, but maybe my having nothing is a better thing

Soon I shall be out the door and into the sun that shall feed me some rays, on my way home from here for the last time.

I think I should write about the journey of being here, but that would probably be a bit too cheesy for today.

I really have absolutely no idea as to what to write about right now.

I know what I’ll write about when I get home, but right now, there’s nothing.

Like the office, me ideas are empty.

I really should get to restocking those idea reserves and make sure I have some more for when I need them most.

It certainly is a better way of doing things, I think.

I wonder what life will be like in the outside world.

I say that as though I’ve never been outside in my life.

Maybe I have, but I still remain inside a mindset that I’ve used to gradually imprison myself and my leaving work today is symbolic of breaking out of my mindset gaol.

Maybe whe4n I leave, a magic carp will come along and carry me all the way home.
That’s when I reach for my revolver.
It’s also when it all gets blown away.

But would the spirit really pass by this way?

I’m currently listening to a cover of “That’s When I Reach for my Revolver”, by Moby.

I’m enjoying it more than I probably should.

The walk down to the train station is going to be nothing out of the ordinary, but I know my mind is going to be far more elsewhere than it usually is.

There are a lot of things I need to think about, but that’s the way it should be.

This job ending is something that is going to allow me far more options to choose from than usual.

I know that in the future, I will have to make sure I know when to leave a job though.

But now, the future is fairly open.

I can leave with a smile and say that I went the distance.

Looking out a window, I can see the skies are pretty clear right now.

It means I’ll be leaving here and going into nice, relaxed weather.

I think that, today is my day.

What a nice day.

I’m glad that I’m going back to university tomorrow instead of in next year, as it will keep me having some sort of routine going, as part of me still needs it.

It’ll be a better routine to have in my life.

But right now, I can ask myself, positively, “What now?”.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 10:29:55

Over ten minutes, but I don’t care at the moment.

Sadly, it was written at my desk at work for the last time.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five-Hundred Word Challenge 56: My Last bit of Writing at my Job

  1. Wishing you a great future! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

