Five-hundred Word Challenge 30: Cycling and Chicken Feet

What a day!

Not much was done.

I spent most of it trying to draw chicken feet.

This morning was quite busy though.

I haven’t cycled for a couple of months and I had a bit of a hankering to get back on my bike, so a few days ago I decided that I would go for a cycle around Iron Cove early this morning, get to Rodd Park before the sunrise and take pictures.

I decided to get up at 5:45 A.M. to do this.
However, I ended up staying up much longer than anticipated last night so I decided to push my alarm to 6:15 A.M. instead.

I woke up before my alarm went off and lay in bed for a while.
By the time I was up the sun was out.

I left at 7:15 A.M, went into the cold and started cycling.

It was glorious.

It had been a while since I had cycled around Iron Cove and whilst I wasn’t as fit as I was the last time I went around, I still enjoyed it.

I still took pictures once I reached Rodd Park and I’m happy with how they turned out.

After my break I continued my cycle and found that a lot more people were walking around Iron Cove than there had been when I started.

I have a feeling my break was a few minutes longer than I realised.

The rest of the cycle was uneventful.

There was one point where I saw a small dog grab a fallen branch much larger than it, run a short distance, then into a small bushy area with it.

I found it to be both funny and cute.

The cycle, whilst tiring, made me realise how much I missed cycling and how much I love it.

I don’t know how much of it I will do in the remainder of the year, but I do plan on doing a fair bit.

In regards to drawing chicken feet (the other major thing I did today), it was for a picture I’m making of a giant chicken attacking a zeppelin.

Chicken feet are somewhat difficult to draw if drawing is not something you’re great at doing.

I ended up using my hand for reference as I found myself unable to find a good picture of chicken feet.

I was able to eventually get something that looks like chicken feet but I think the emotional damage of having to continually redraw them has put me off trying to ever again.

Now it is night and I’m feeling rather tired and at the same time hungry.

Just like cycling, cooking is an enjoyable activity as well.

It’s fun to experiment with recipes and seeing what you come up with.

It’s also fun to eat what you’re making as you’re making it.

I can’t help it sometimes.

I think I enjoy my food far more than I should be allowed to.

It’s almost criminal.

Oh well. Time to get cooking!

And some eating.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 16:38:72
This was written at my desk at home.
The time is noticeably slower than the one at work.
However, it may be due to being more relaxed during writing.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

