Terminator: Genisys Review

It was much better than the third one.
I haven’t seen the fourth but I’m feeling certain that Genisys was better than that one as well.

The action scenes were decent enough.

The plot was okay but did become cheesy at points.
However, it felt a bit more intelligent than a lot of action films that are out currently.

At times the film felt a bit slow.
This probably has to do with the running time.
I do feel as though some parts might have benefited from being shorter.

The acting wasn’t as good as it could have been but it was passable.

It’s hard to say whether I’d recommend seeing it or not.

Personally, I have mixed feelings about it.
I did enjoy it, despite finding some moments dull or off.
When the film was good, it was really good, but the moments that were bad stuck out for me.

With that being said, I do think it is a step in the right direction for the franchise.

I think that, if you are going to see Genisys, then don’t pay attention to how harshly some critics seem to be judging it.

Go in without expectations or nostalgia.

It certainly was better than this review.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

