Twilight

About two weeks ago I received a lift home from work.
As I came closer to my place, I could see a strong glow coming from where the sun was setting.

When I arrived home I got changed and ran back out with my camera to Rozelle Bay to take pictures of the sunset.

The sun was gone by the time I reached a point where I felt I could get a good shot. However, twilight had kicked in and the fading light in combination with the clouds looked amazing to me.

Some of the clouds looked almost like they were a landscape you could walk on.

Here are the best shots I took.

My favourite one is the last one as it has a cinematic feel to it.
The building almost seems to be towering over everything around it, asserting itself as a powerful structure.
As the silhouette of the building is captured far more than the detail, it becomes more ambiguous.
That, combined with the shifting light in the sky allows it to stand out more.

There doesn’t seem to be much happening in the photo, but there is a lot that can be said about it.

As a side note, I’m not sure if the building in the shot is a factory or a building with two tall structures in front of it (I tried to see if it had a name and saw an aerial shot that wasn’t the best).

Anyway, the last photo is also is my sixteenth entry into Leanne Cole‘s “Monochrome Madness“.

I hope you enjoy.

IMG_4806 IMG_4811 IMG_4816 IMG_4818 IMG_4826 IMG_4829

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twilight

  1. Ompong says:

    Iike the first and fourth one… Quite horrific and makes the viewer imagine things that crawls under the cover of darkness!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

