Five-hundred Word Challenge 17: the Semester is Over

I’m feeling rather relieved about it as well.
It was a bit of a slog towards the end, what with doing a lot of overtime at work and studying at the same time.
However, it’s over for now.

I’m almost certain I did not pass. I went in feeling fairly prepared for the final exam for stats, but when I sat down I found myself feeling rather lost with the material.
I was able to answer some things but not all and I know I did provide a few incorrect answers.

However, I’m still happy that I reached that point and if I have to do stats again, I don’t mind.

If there’s anything I learned from this semester, it’s that I don’t need to write down all the lectures slides. I think this was my biggest error, as most of my study time was spent listening to lectures and writing information from them.
Whilst writing information is a good thing, I didn’t need to write everything down and could have used a large amount of summarising.

Oh well.

I’ve also learned that, despite a fair bit more crap than usual piling itself on to me, I can surmount it and keep going.

Now that the semester is over, I have a fair bit more free time which means I’ll be able to spend more time writing, taking photos and working on music.

I’m also hoping that it means I can do more overtime at work as that will be more money for Japan, which is coming up quite soon.

Despite only doing one subject at uni this semester, I still had a tough time at points.
I think this mostly falls on not studying for a while.
I did do a prep course in 2013 and that had some challenges, but it was a bit different in comparison to what I’m doing now.

I’m hoping I can continue study next semester, but it depends on if it would be okay for me to not be there for a few weeks (as the next semester starts before I head to Japan and ends after).

Hopefully it will be and it doesn’t affect me too much, but I need to look into it.

For now, uni-wise, I’m going to wait for my exam results and see how I did.

I might continue studying the stats material for this semester as well so I remain familiar with it instead of forgetting it.

I’m certainly looking forward to the challenges that will present themselves to me as my studies continue, whether it be this semester coming up or the one at the start of next year.

Part of me wants it to be right now.

However, I do also recognise the need for a break between semesters as I imagine it would be easy to burn out if I kept on going without respite.

Studying at uni seems to become easier the more you go.
It’s getting into the swing of things that’s difficult.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 15:24:51
Considering the last one was over a month ago, I’m surprised with how fast I completed this.
Well, back to improving my writing speed.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

