Five-hundred Word Challenge 12: The Best Part of my Sunday

Today I’m going to write about my Sunday (predominantly) as it was a pretty good day and I think I can get to my word total fast with it.

On Saturday night I went to a house party and didn’t get home for a while.
I don’t go out too often so it was fun.

I woke up on Sunday quite tired as I have a habit of waking early.
I studied for a while when on Facebook one of my friends posted about how he saw a guy with a popped collar and tagged me in the post.

I told him I was on my way.

During Saturday day my friend posted about seeing a guy wearing an orange v-neck. He was working at the Fish Market as a volunteer handing out flyers regarding a few sites that had been opened around the bay for the weekend and some free cooking classes. I was studying at the time and was in dire need of a break as it was becoming a bit too much to absorb so I said I would go there as I wanted to take photos of the person wearing the v-neck.

I was also bored.

I missed my chance so I continued studying.

Anyway, on Sunday I ended up going to the Fish Market to get photos as well as hang out for a little while with my friend (who went there with three hours of sleep) before going back to studying (he had also made the offer to hang during Saturday night).

I did take some photos and we talked for a little while before I joined him in handing out flyer.
It was probably a lot more fun than it should have been.
We would hold them out behind our back very suddenly to passing people. It caught them by surprise and put a smile on their face.

Every now and then we would run up to people that just walked through the entrance, stop right in front of them and hold a flyer out. This worked most of the time.

My friend did a forward roll to a couple and held out a flyer. It didn’t work (I think they already had one), but an onlooker took one after the display.

I would run up to people, get on a knee and hold one out and if they refused, I would let out an anguished sound.

We tried offering some to dogs but they were not interested.

We would occasionally say “zwack” and “unicum” to people as we were handing them out (I’ll explain some other time).

One person my friend said “unicum” to stopped and started asking for directions. We tried hard not to laugh but my friend continued to occasionally say it throughout the conversation. We began to laugh as we found the situation funny. Neither of us were prepared for someone to ask for information.

I didn’t get back to studying for a few hours.

It was great fun.

The time it took to write five-hundred words: 12:29:08

My fastest so far.
I think I’ll be able to beat that tomorrow.

About stupidityhole

I'm some guy that does stuff. The standards. Creating amazing effigies, scaling mountains using my feet only and replacing the very fabric of reality. Serious time! I enjoy writing. I make music in some of my spare time. Currently working somewhat full time and studying as well. Also working on self-improvement. Hoping to one day fill the internet with enough insane ramblings to impress a cannibal rat ship. I have a page called MS Paint Masterpieces that you may be interested in checking out.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

